See other Taipei properties

The Q

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 7.9km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it is cheap but I would rather pay a bit more and stay in another hostel to me, the toilet was not clean, there was always smell in the toilet Moreover, this is not really hostel for traveler but rather apartment for short-term tenant the staff came only once per day to clean the room and toilet
  • 60%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • My host was amazingly helpfu l and friendly, spoke very good English, and knew all about some great places around Taipei and the surrounding area to go adventuring. Absolutely wonderful time, would stay there again in a heartbeat.
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the bathroom is quite old and no mirror in the bedroom. But The Q is quite good as a whole
  • 83%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is a great place to saty! Very nice and helping staff, good vibe, clean , tv, internet and kitchen ! The best place to meet other travelers! I really recommend you to stay there! The best hostel in Taipei! Enjoy
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Great comfortable place. Comes with safes for belongings. Staff was friendly. Place was clean. Thumbs way up.
  • 97%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Harry USA
  • very nice and clean
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Really Tidy & cozy place. Just next to 師大 night market. But Pretty quiet place though. There is a friendly reception guy who always willing to give u a good tip for ur taipei trip. Absolutely, i will stay here again when i go to taipei.
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was really good place. The fee was so cheap that I never expected it is such a good place. It is near the night market so there are lots of delicious thing near the guest house! The owner is really kind. I gurantee it will be a perfect place to you!
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I liked The Q hostel , and the hostel guy "David" was such a nice host and he answered pretty much all my question about Taipei. The place was not far from MRT. I recommend this place. Thank you The Q. There is a night market right on the corner street and the food was delicious and not expensive at all.
  • 94%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Leonildo USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »