See other Taipei properties

The Q

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 7.9km

Rating: 85% from 12 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff are so nice and they are very helpful. it is close to many language schools, so it would be the best place for long stay people learning Chinese. also, free washing machine is very convenient. location is great. it is next to Shi Da night market and you dont have to worry about where to eat or what to buy for dinner.
  • 89%
  • 29 Mar 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • This hostel has a perfect location in the heart of the Shida neighbourhood. I stayed here for 5 days when I first arrived in Taipei, and was getting registered for university.. Most of the hostel residents were oriented toward learning Chinese, learning about Taipei, or adapting to a new job, and most were staying long term. I'd recommend this hostel (I stayed in the men's dorm) for location, good vibe, affordability, and having everything you need to get on with whatever you're doing in Taipei.
  • 91%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Too many long term guests, so no backacking experience.
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Nadav Israel
  • It's really nice hostel and I feel like at home. The location is very good with food and night market around. Near MRT. The staff, especially Janet really help me a lot. Tabi was very nice too. They're really friendly and can communicate with English very well. Thank you The Q :)
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • This location was extremely convenient, close to Shida night market and university. Plenty of space and comfortable accomodations. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in this part of Taipei.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location inside the ShiDa night market! Converted apartment felt more like an AirBnB than a hostel. Nicely sunny and airy rooms, but a little messy. No housekeeping or really any service-- I stayed there for three days and never saw any of the staff. Every bed has a power outlet, which was great, and there were lots of closets and lockers. Decent value, and would be good for a medium-length stay (1-4 weeks).
  • 77%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels with low price in Taipei with good staff, Janet. She always helped me with hospitality and smile. Good location by Shida night market and several Chinese language schools. The hostel was Clean with had relaxed atmosphere, and "innovative" check-in system with good security. Male dorms and female dorms were totally separated, and located in the different buildings as of May 2015.
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • The hostel is well located near subway. There are lovely parks nearby to relax in and a great night market. The students from the local universities make the atmosphere active and cool. Great cafes and eating places. Janet looks after the place and it was very clean and tidy. She is friendly and ready to provide the best tips for Taipei and Taiwan.
  • 94%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »