See other Valencia properties

The River Hostel

Plaza de Temple, 6, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 86% from 21 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • AC is located directly above a top bunk bed so it hits the person directly. They didn't turn it on due to that and the room was really warm. Also, not all of the staff was friendly, and some barely wanted to help and provide directions for example. Price is great, but I won't be staying there again.
  • 57%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very clean, well organised and well situated. The only down-point was the atmosphere was not as homely and welcoming as you might find in other hostels but even taking that into account it was still very good value for money. Thanks
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Ryan England
  • The rooms were great same with the location. During check in no one really told us much about anything. They only gave us a map that's it.
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very nice, clean hostel with helpful staff which provided information for things to do. However, I disliked that the hostel booked a 4 or 5-headed family into my dorm who clearly didn't understand the concept of "sharing a room" (they turned the AC off as well as the fan which I put in front of my bed because it's was too cold and noisy according to them). Of course it's not the hostels fault but they should book families into a private room, especially if they have special "room preferences".
  • 86%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • the room wasn't very clean. the rest was perfect!
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Benedikt Germany
  • Very central in Valencia. Nice hostel. I forgot something and they were very cooperative and caring in finding a good and cheap solution to send it to me. Thank you very much again for your effort!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Pascal Germany
  • Staying at this hostel was a good experience. I would just recommend then to keep on eye with the cleanliness and the drainers in the showers
  • 83%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Ivan Spain
  • Nice place to stay a night or two. Many guests enjoyed the night life but they didn't make enough noise to bother us much. Staff were great at recommending good food/things to see.
  • 86%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at River Hostel. It is very close to the downtown area and close to the nightlife. The place is very clean and very well kept. The attention to travelers is awesome. Best of all, the price is definitely not bad for what you get in return. I will stay here again next time I visit Valencia.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Samuel
  • My train arrived in Valencia at 4 plus in the morning and I thought it would be a 7 hour wait before the check in. However, I had sent an email to the hostel to enquire and they allowed me to check in whenever I arrived. This gesture is very much appreciated. The lady doing the night shift that night allocated me a bed that was not taken so that I could check in early :) Location is pretty good, room is clean and wifi was very good. Also a very affordable price :)
  • 89%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »