See other London properties

The Royal Bayswater Hostel

121 Bayswater Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 63% from 27 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You get what you pay for. This place is cheap and good location. Near tube station. However, We felt the room and bed sheet is not clean.
  • 63%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very friendly staff, always willing to help, nice room, liked it there!
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Desiree Austria
  • Very good n convenient location, friendly staff
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Priscilla Hong Kong
  • WONDERFUL staff that helped me with heaps of stuff when I lost my wallet on a night bus. I am so grateful, thank you! Found the wallet on the floor of the bus we took a little while later, with money and cards all remaining.Guy in the reception(night between 10th-11th of Feb 2015), you made my trip. Would have sent you flowers if I could. Also, the location is fab and all you can eat Corn flakes aint that bad for a free breakfast. I will definitely stay here next time I hear London calling!
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Good breakfast. But you have to pay for wi-fi!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Traumatised by someone who peed all over his bed in both bathrooms and everywhere on the floor, and the violence from the intervenance of a security guard on him on the only night i stayed. Horrible: never take a bedroom of 20 places, i met really great people, the only thing is nothing was clean and i didn't feel secure.
  • 57%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous France
  • The reason this review is not a positive one is that guests had to pay for Internet (which is extremely silly). The continental 'breakfast' was white bread and instant coffee. When asking for advise on where to go to eat, etc, the staff had no clue - provided zero assistance. The ensuite restroom was never cleaned beyond throwing down a new towel outside the shower, further the room itself was never cleaned either. There weren't any lockers to protect your belongings in the rooms.
  • 43%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I walked in to this hostel hoping that I was in the wrong building. Once I got to my room, I literally cried. There was a smell that was emanating from the bathroom. I compared the pictures online and noticed that the pictures don't look like the actual hostel. I think it's very deceiving on the hostels part to put pictures up of a hostel that looks nothing like the one I stayed in. The hostel is so disgusting, there's mold in the bathrooms, they don't clean as often.
  • 49%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is a normal hostel. One big minus was very noisy machine on yard. The second day thanks God the machine was broken or didnt know what happend, but I can't sleep! Maybe now it will be okay.
  • 86%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • You need to pay for everything. No free WiFi. Breakfast is poor. Elevator is not working and nobody is going to fix it.
  • 63%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Armenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »