See other London properties

The Royal Bayswater Hostel

121 Bayswater Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 63% from 26 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 51%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They charge you for everything, but it's perfectly located, the bathrooms are clean and it is possible to sleep and rest well even in the 20 beds bedroom. Perfect for low budgets!
  • 69%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • I didnt like the hostel, it was really a mess when we got there. The beds werent cleary assigned and they didnt treat us correctly! Its a hostel for one night cheap in London, not more.
  • 29%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Maria Argentina
  • Some of the staff members are friendly others are not. Some toast with jam is not a breakfast...
  • 66%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Judith Germany
  • Worst hostel you could stay in. Aside from the location, there was nothing going for it. Hidden fees everywhere-- 6 quid for a locker, 1 quid for internet for fifteen minutes, cold showers, uncomfortable beds, can literally just walk up into the rooms even without one of the keys. Just push the door open. The doors to the room pop open half the time, so it'd be really easy to just go in and steal things. There is really no good common area to make friends. Staff was rude and condescending.
  • 46%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anastacia USA
  • Good position, just in front of Hyde Park, for a reasonable price. The staff is very kind. The rooms are however pretty small, and no space for storage luggage. The lockers are all broken. The rooms and beds are quite old and not very well cleaned. There is not free wi-fi!! If you pay by card they will charge you an extra fee, and it was not announced before. Good if you need to spend just 1-2 nights.
  • 54%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Alessandro Italy
  • Great location. Low price, value for the money . can stay here again :)
  • 80%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Janne Anita Norway
  • Stayed for nights here over Christmas! Double room was really good! Room was cleaned daily! Kitchen space good and breakfast which was included was pretty good for the price! Right across from hyde park too so was nice! Recomend staying here if you want to relax! Just on the edge of busy london!
  • 74%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Kate
  • It's not very clean, not very cosy bit it's cheap, and if all you need is a bed, then go for it
  • 54%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Josefine Elise Denmark
  • When we arrived we expected a dirty room and already thought about changing the Hotel BUT the room was clean, we had Our own tv (we Stayed in a private room), we had an own Bathroom and Nowhere was mold.We had Breakfast in an separate room, and it was good. The is Toast, Backed beans,scrembaled eggs, sausages, different jams...i would not go to the Shared Roms Because of the Persons but the private Room are Good, especialy for That Price!! And Great Location!!
  • 80%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Hannah Lena Germany
  • The best hostel that I have ever been!!!! great staff great view great room really clean great building and architecture
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »