See other Chiang Mai properties

The Royal Guesthouse

5 Kho-Tha-Sarn, Soi 4, tambon Chang Klan, A.Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 76% from 10 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is a cheap, no frills, low expectations kind of place. It's dirty and the staff is so-so but it's cheap and has a decent location.
  • 46%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Graham USA
  • You get what you pay for for this hostel. However it is really nice that they come in everyday and make your bed :)
  • 77%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Gillian Australia
  • Value for money, the location is ok. The rooms are ok, but very old and dirty. There is only sun at the pool for a few hours a day.
  • 71%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Tim Denmark
  • We are extremely pleased. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Have our own on suite with queen bed at 200 BT hahaha its a steal. And literly minutes from any action. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Peter Canada
  • Cool place. The downstairs area makes it easy to meet other travelers and to just relax by the pool when you want away from the hustle of the city. The bed was super uncomfortable in my private room and it sounded like someone was running back and forth all night above my room. I didn't sleep well there, jet lag might have had something to do with it but the conditions didn't help! Food was good, beer is cheap and it's a pretty place!
  • 74%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Night staff Sleeps day staff very helpful
  • 94%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice and friendly staff, awesome lobby, great value from money. the only thing I'll point is that the rooms need a bit of paint job. But the rest 5*
  • 89%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • The hostel was spacious and the location was good. The staff was friendly. Room was a bit outdated looking.
  • 80%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »