See other Siem Reap properties

The Siem Reap Hostel

Wot Bo, Angkor School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 95% from 13 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I´ve ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Andrea Germany
  • I really enjoyed my stay here! The food here is also reasonably priced, so it's been a great time hanging out in the dining area chatting with new and old friends over meals and drinks.
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The hostel staff was friendly and accommodating! It was easy getting around and I especially loved all the great tuktuk drivers that work with Siem Riep Hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the better hostels I have stayed at.
  • 91%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • good value with drink and bread breakfast, good location which only few steps to one of the market and old market as well. staff are so helpful and let me feel warm while my stay. Except the shower room still have improve space to make better for us.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • BOOK THIS HOSTEL!! Seriously, it's amazing. Great food/staff/atmosphere/facilities/bar/bed/bathroom/swimming pool(yes really!)/cinema ... Staff really helpful and can book tours even on the morning! (Ask them at 7am though!) I stayed in a 6 bed deluxe dorm, very very nice! I suppose the only downside is no kitchen (but $4 food, who is cooking?!) and sometimes rust scented water, but hey, that's Cambodia! Even a 4hr city-wide power cut was cool, candles and ipod speakers in the bar!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Justine Wales
  • Fanastic hostel all-around. Good location, good facilities, good staff. They have a surprisingly assortment of amenities, including the swimming pool, TV room, and shower use (even after check out). My only complaint would be that on three separate occasions they couldn't make change for me--but they were nice enough to charge me less or give it to me for free, so that was sweet of them.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is close enough to the old market to walk in a few mins, and away so as to get a good sleep. The staff were all good, and the bar and food was nice. The pool was my favorite thing, made the down stairs common area great. There was also many other areas to chill on each floor, and a cinema with 2 different movies each day. Good happy hour, good rooms ( I'm 6'2 and my feet were over the edge of bed, but it was ok). Yea I really liked this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I really enjoyed my stay. I found the yoga class a little expensive though.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »