See other Siem Reap properties

The Siem Reap Hostel

Wot Bo, Angkor School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 95% from 14 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay here! The food here is also reasonably priced, so it's been a great time hanging out in the dining area chatting with new and old friends over meals and drinks.
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The hostel staff was friendly and accommodating! It was easy getting around and I especially loved all the great tuktuk drivers that work with Siem Riep Hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • good value with drink and bread breakfast, good location which only few steps to one of the market and old market as well. staff are so helpful and let me feel warm while my stay. Except the shower room still have improve space to make better for us.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • BOOK THIS HOSTEL!! Seriously, it's amazing. Great food/staff/atmosphere/facilities/bar/bed/bathroom/swimming pool(yes really!)/cinema ... Staff really helpful and can book tours even on the morning! (Ask them at 7am though!) I stayed in a 6 bed deluxe dorm, very very nice! I suppose the only downside is no kitchen (but $4 food, who is cooking?!) and sometimes rust scented water, but hey, that's Cambodia! Even a 4hr city-wide power cut was cool, candles and ipod speakers in the bar!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Justine Wales
  • This hostel is close enough to the old market to walk in a few mins, and away so as to get a good sleep. The staff were all good, and the bar and food was nice. The pool was my favorite thing, made the down stairs common area great. There was also many other areas to chill on each floor, and a cinema with 2 different movies each day. Good happy hour, good rooms ( I'm 6'2 and my feet were over the edge of bed, but it was ok). Yea I really liked this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I really enjoyed my stay. I found the yoga class a little expensive though.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel to stay at. Free airport pick-up. Great and cheap food. Excellent location. They have a movie theater. Very easy to book trips and all the trips they offer are awesome. Also, very easy to meet people. Would definitely stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Location is great, just few minutes walk from Pub Street, a great spot to eat and party. Great atmosphere at the hostel... perfect for solo travelers and young people. Staff is great, they always smile and really friendly. Good thing, they have restaurant. so really value for money I paid. I really suggest you to stay here!!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Lovely social conscious hostel! Also it is very clean, friendly & helpful staff, great tuk-tuk driver, cheap menu ($2 buffet breakfast was great), nice location, cool facility (easy to meet people at the pool, pool table, movie room, yoga studio, tours etc) for a budget price! I stayed in two different dorm rooms; one for $5 and one for $7 and was amazed at the value. I recommend this hostel and will stay here again if in Siem Reap.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was one of the best ones I have stayed at, great environment to meet other travelers, staff was super friendly and gave good advice, free pickup from airport was a plus, their kitchen cooked good meals, cheap beers, clean rooms... all around great hostel in a great city! Would highly recommend! (if you're planning to do tours from hostel, remember to just get diff. tuktuk drivers - don't get too invested in one)
  • 97%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »