See other Siem Reap properties

The Siem Reap Hostel

Wot Bo, Angkor School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 94% from 15 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very helpful front desk, allowed us to store our bags until our flight later that evening. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome hostel.. Facilities and location are really great and the people are friendly. Would seriously come and stay here again if I was in Siem reap! Loved my stay here.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I love this Hostel. The most great thing is tuk-tuk driver's kind. They are really kind and they was waiting for me. Another good things are air conditioner, hot water when you do shower and clean room
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 SHIN South Korea
  • This is a great place to stay. It's very social and easy to meet people. I can tell that the people who run it are/were backpackers themselves, because they have a great eye for detail. It's super close to pub street, so that makes it easy to go out at night. Also, the food that they have there is absolutely delicious (try the banana bread) and cheap. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Siem Reap
  • 91%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I´ve ever stayed.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Andrea Germany
  • I really enjoyed my stay here! The food here is also reasonably priced, so it's been a great time hanging out in the dining area chatting with new and old friends over meals and drinks.
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The hostel staff was friendly and accommodating! It was easy getting around and I especially loved all the great tuktuk drivers that work with Siem Riep Hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the better hostels I have stayed at.
  • 91%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • good value with drink and bread breakfast, good location which only few steps to one of the market and old market as well. staff are so helpful and let me feel warm while my stay. Except the shower room still have improve space to make better for us.
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • BOOK THIS HOSTEL!! Seriously, it's amazing. Great food/staff/atmosphere/facilities/bar/bed/bathroom/swimming pool(yes really!)/cinema ... Staff really helpful and can book tours even on the morning! (Ask them at 7am though!) I stayed in a 6 bed deluxe dorm, very very nice! I suppose the only downside is no kitchen (but $4 food, who is cooking?!) and sometimes rust scented water, but hey, that's Cambodia! Even a 4hr city-wide power cut was cool, candles and ipod speakers in the bar!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Justine Wales
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »