See other Siem Reap properties

The Siem Reap Hostel

Wot Bo, Angkor School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 94% from 14 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is close enough to the old market to walk in a few mins, and away so as to get a good sleep. The staff were all good, and the bar and food was nice. The pool was my favorite thing, made the down stairs common area great. There was also many other areas to chill on each floor, and a cinema with 2 different movies each day. Good happy hour, good rooms ( I'm 6'2 and my feet were over the edge of bed, but it was ok). Yea I really liked this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I really enjoyed my stay. I found the yoga class a little expensive though.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel to stay at. Free airport pick-up. Great and cheap food. Excellent location. They have a movie theater. Very easy to book trips and all the trips they offer are awesome. Also, very easy to meet people. Would definitely stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Location is great, just few minutes walk from Pub Street, a great spot to eat and party. Great atmosphere at the hostel... perfect for solo travelers and young people. Staff is great, they always smile and really friendly. Good thing, they have restaurant. so really value for money I paid. I really suggest you to stay here!!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Lovely social conscious hostel! Also it is very clean, friendly & helpful staff, great tuk-tuk driver, cheap menu ($2 buffet breakfast was great), nice location, cool facility (easy to meet people at the pool, pool table, movie room, yoga studio, tours etc) for a budget price! I stayed in two different dorm rooms; one for $5 and one for $7 and was amazed at the value. I recommend this hostel and will stay here again if in Siem Reap.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was one of the best ones I have stayed at, great environment to meet other travelers, staff was super friendly and gave good advice, free pickup from airport was a plus, their kitchen cooked good meals, cheap beers, clean rooms... all around great hostel in a great city! Would highly recommend! (if you're planning to do tours from hostel, remember to just get diff. tuktuk drivers - don't get too invested in one)
  • 97%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel, friendly staff and the best parts - a pool, a yoga room and a great little café! Would not think of staying anywhere else if I go back to Siem Reap one day.
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Switzerland
  • This hostel is good for people who like to make friends during their stay. There is also swimming pool for you to relax urself and of course, cool yourself down for the heat of siem reap! They were kind enough to provide free pick up service from our bus station for us.The room was very clean and bright, although the floor was kind of dirty and sandy. I enjoyed the stay and would love to come back again!
  • 77%
  • 18 May 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Awesome hostel great staff a s great location. Massages are amazing
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2013 Paula Canada
  • good point:pool,many infomations for activity.
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »