See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

8-9 Camden Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lucked out and was the only resident in my room, and this after scoring a free upgrade! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Im a little worried about the key to the room being the same as the key to the front door - did everyone have the same key? I was able to lock up my belongings in the room though, so that was great. Chill vibe, would recommend. Bad wifi reception in the rooms, but that's not a big deal.
  • 86%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff there was friendly and informative. I would recommend the the 4 bed dorm with the bathroom. All of the facilities were clean! It was about a 10 min walk to inner city Dublin. Overall, really great for a individual traveling alone!
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 William USA
  • Needed locker for room. Glad I brought a lock to lock my bag.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 amanda Canada
  • It was a great place to stay, the rooms are very clean, the staff so nice and warm, it made are trip so awesome, ill stay there again if i come back to Dublin.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 samantha angelica Mexico
  • Only stayed for one night, and it was for about 2 hours after check in and 2 hours before check out. During check in there were several groups of people, and while eating breakfast there were many individual people. If you want a lively hostel this is definitely it! Wasn't disappointed a bit and the staff was super nice. The common area was fairly large as well as the kitchen and dining area.
  • 77%
  • 30 May 2014 timothy USA
  • There are friendly people working in the hostel. You'll find a lot of funny notes everywhere: Reminders for the guests. Not pushy, but in a nice way.
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Johanna Netherlands
  • The atmosphere felt homey and right at home. I'm glad there is a bunch of advertising everywhere. I was able to go to a great comedian show thanks to that.
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Thach USA
  • Great common area and friendly staff. The location can be loud at night, due to a nightclub next door that is open until 4am. Clean enough. The under-bed lockers are a bit annoying.
  • 69%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the whole experience!
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Cheryl USA
  • The Times Hostel in Dublin was a really nice place, very cheap at only 10 euros a night. In a good location only 15 minutes walk from the city centre. It had a good atmosphere where they provided things to do and provided free things most nights including ice cream, dinner, cheese and wine and pancakes. Plus they organise a weekly pub crawl to get you into the Irish spirit. It is cleaned regularly, its safe and has all the facilities you would expect from a good quality hostel.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »