See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

8-9 Camden Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Extremely noisy at night so it was very hard to sleep through the night.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Colleen USA
  • Not the 1st time and not the last neither! ;)
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous France
  • My husband and I stayed here in a private room during our budget honeymoon. Our room wasn't cleaned by the time we checked in even though it was well into the afternoon. The cleaning staff was nice and came soon, but it was awkward to be there while he cleaned. The room itself was decent with a good-sized private bathroom, but the location of the hostel in an alley and a bit out of the way made for a somewhat noisy night and long walk. We liked being able to book an airport shuttle from here.
  • 66%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Close the windows at night maybe when people on the street are making lots of noise, since I couldn't sleep much on one of the nights I stayed.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Caroline Canada
  • Fantastic hostel, friendly and knowledgable staff, clean. Overall a great experience.
  • 97%
  • 19 May 2015 Ryan USA
  • We were not given our loyalty discount and a used condom was left in our bathroom.
  • 60%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Craig USA
  • The staff in the hostel are really nice and helpful. What I liked the most is that the bathrooms were clean! I would recommend it.
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lucked out and was the only resident in my room, and this after scoring a free upgrade! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Im a little worried about the key to the room being the same as the key to the front door - did everyone have the same key? I was able to lock up my belongings in the room though, so that was great. Chill vibe, would recommend. Bad wifi reception in the rooms, but that's not a big deal.
  • 86%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff there was friendly and informative. I would recommend the the 4 bed dorm with the bathroom. All of the facilities were clean! It was about a 10 min walk to inner city Dublin. Overall, really great for a individual traveling alone!
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2014 William USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »