See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

8-9 Camden Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 86% from 41 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The atmosphere felt homey and right at home. I'm glad there is a bunch of advertising everywhere. I was able to go to a great comedian show thanks to that.
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Thach USA
  • Great common area and friendly staff. The location can be loud at night, due to a nightclub next door that is open until 4am. Clean enough. The under-bed lockers are a bit annoying.
  • 69%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the whole experience!
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Cheryl USA
  • The Times Hostel in Dublin was a really nice place, very cheap at only 10 euros a night. In a good location only 15 minutes walk from the city centre. It had a good atmosphere where they provided things to do and provided free things most nights including ice cream, dinner, cheese and wine and pancakes. Plus they organise a weekly pub crawl to get you into the Irish spirit. It is cleaned regularly, its safe and has all the facilities you would expect from a good quality hostel.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous England
  • You should fix the Toasters ;-))
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were average size and clean. The big issue we had was that it was really noisy at night from outside noise. The window faced the street and there is a bar on the corner. So, from about 9pm until 5 am, it was so loud. I got no sleep that night. If you are planning on hitting up the bars and staying out late, this would be a good place to stay. If you are looking for a quiet night- it won't happen. I was told it's loud every night.
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very helpful staff and nice atmosphere for hanging out with other guests. The kitchen is big enough and well equipped. The daily free event is adorable even I missed. Some bars, restaurants and tesco are nearby however it is located a bit far from centre 15-20 minutes walk. Anyway I enjoyed my staying and made cool friends.
  • 91%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • very nice and well equipped kitchen and common area. private bathrooms in dorms are just perfect. great value for money as they have a free offer every day - pancakes on sat morning breakfast, welcome drink at thur nights... free tea, coffee, hot choc all day & night.
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Sabine Germany
  • A bit nosy if your room faces the street, other than that it was a good choice for a short stay in the city.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • The Times Hostel never ceases to amaze me. Such friendly staff no matter how many questions I ask (or my brother, as he was travelling with me) and always good information. It's so close to the main tourist attractions like Trinity College (less than 20 minutes walking) and people are so friendly there as well. We both had a wonderful stay!
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »