See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - College Street

8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 87% from 29 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, the hostel was pretty much what I expected. It was noisy at night, but I still managed to get semi-decent sleep. I wouldn't shower in the shower, though. It was a bit too dodgy for me. The linens were comfortable, even though the beds weren't so much. You get what you paid for, really.
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Amanda USA
  • The price was a bit high by hostel standards but perhaps that is Dublin. The street noise was loud but can't be helped I guess.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location. Nothing special in general, but a correct place to stay
  • 69%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Hands down best hostel I've ever been to! The best quality service, accomadations for the best value! Full breakfast with a complete kitchen for only €3!? The friendliest staff period! Not even a little passive aggressive or grumpy!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Ryan USA
  • I stayed two different nights, two weeks apart, and both experiences were very positive. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The location is great; easy to find, and lots around it. The internet was a little slow sometimes, but that seems to be the norm in most hostels. I would recommend this place to friends, and would stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was great! Great location and super friendly staff! Big room with spacious bathroom!
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. The receptionists were awesome. Great advice and suggestions around the city and about day trips. The only problem I had was that there was only one toilet/shower available for a room with 10 beds.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I found this hostel to be very busy. Lots of coming and going at all hours. But was comfortable and the location was great. Right in the middle of the city. Easy to get to buses, etc. The staff was very helpful, in spite of my being a pest. Thank you for a nice stay.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed in two different hostels in Dublin, and while both were great, I have to say that Times really exceeded my expectations. It was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. The only one during my trip to Ireland that had hot water. The staff was super friendly. Security was great -- multiple doors, with codes and keys -- I felt very safe. There was a great little bar right next door and it's super close to the main drag. Overall, a great experience and will definitely stay there again
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Jessica USA
  • Great location! Facilities were nice and staff were friendly. Next door can get a bit noisy at night, which could bother lighter sleepers but it didn't bother me. Had a great time and would stay again.
  • 80%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »