See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - College Street

8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 27 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good value for Money! Extremely service minded staff! We were 13 guys in the age ranging from 18 - 46. We would book the same place again without hesitation. Geir - Norway
  • 74%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Geir Norway
  • I loved the hostel... The location, staff and facilities are incredible but I have just one comment about I did not like.. The bedroom and bethroom clenliness. I spent 4 days in the hostel and I shered the room with 5 more people. The filth and the mess were unbelievable especially in the bathroom. It was really disgusting. They did not bother to clean the room and the bathroom. So my advice is to clean up the bathroom at least every two days.
  • 83%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Camila Brazil
  • Very nice hostel. Would definitely come back. Would also recommend to anyone.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Carl USA
  • love this hostel,very friendly and so helpful also,close to the city centre so did not have to walk very far,will stay here again..
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2015 bernie Ireland
  • Overall, the hostel was pretty much what I expected. It was noisy at night, but I still managed to get semi-decent sleep. I wouldn't shower in the shower, though. It was a bit too dodgy for me. The linens were comfortable, even though the beds weren't so much. You get what you paid for, really.
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Amanda USA
  • It´s a nice place to spend some days and discovery Dublin. The staff is friendly and always available to help us in everything we want!! I really recommend this hotel for everyone
  • 91%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The price was a bit high by hostel standards but perhaps that is Dublin. The street noise was loud but can't be helped I guess.
  • 83%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location. Nothing special in general, but a correct place to stay
  • 69%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Hands down best hostel I've ever been to! The best quality service, accomadations for the best value! Full breakfast with a complete kitchen for only €3!? The friendliest staff period! Not even a little passive aggressive or grumpy!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Ryan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »