See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - College Street

8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 85% from 18 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed two different nights, two weeks apart, and both experiences were very positive. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The location is great; easy to find, and lots around it. The internet was a little slow sometimes, but that seems to be the norm in most hostels. I would recommend this place to friends, and would stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was great! Great location and super friendly staff! Big room with spacious bathroom!
  • 100%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. The receptionists were awesome. Great advice and suggestions around the city and about day trips. The only problem I had was that there was only one toilet/shower available for a room with 10 beds.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I found this hostel to be very busy. Lots of coming and going at all hours. But was comfortable and the location was great. Right in the middle of the city. Easy to get to buses, etc. The staff was very helpful, in spite of my being a pest. Thank you for a nice stay.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed in two different hostels in Dublin, and while both were great, I have to say that Times really exceeded my expectations. It was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. The only one during my trip to Ireland that had hot water. The staff was super friendly. Security was great -- multiple doors, with codes and keys -- I felt very safe. There was a great little bar right next door and it's super close to the main drag. Overall, a great experience and will definitely stay there again
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Jessica USA
  • Great location! Facilities were nice and staff were friendly. Next door can get a bit noisy at night, which could bother lighter sleepers but it didn't bother me. Had a great time and would stay again.
  • 80%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • the staff was amazing, they were very polite and helped with everything. the rooms were clean and kitchen was good for cooking and just hanging around. i would definitely stay again here!
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Minttu Finland
  • The common room was always closed at night to clean the kitchen. I do understand that the kitchen has to be closed, but that shouldn't mean that there's no place for the guests to go to to have a chat. The reception area is too small to be an alternative. Even if the kitchen has to be cleaned, the staff should be allowed to leave people into the common room, even if the use of the kitchen is forbidden in that time.
  • 77%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Tina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »