See other Dublin properties

The Times Hostel - College Street

8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 83% from 26 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Poor maintenance
  • 63%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The room was nice and clean, the staff was nice and very helpful, but the location is really noisy because of the busy street and the nearby bars. If you are in Dublin for the bar scene this is the place for you. If you want a quiet place to get a good night's rest you might want another hostel.
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The room I was in smelled like mold, and the floors were a bit dirty. Other than that, the staff was really helpful and friendly, and I liked working with them for the few days I was there.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really dirty sanitary installations, no cleaning for 3 whole days .... perfect place to party, next to Templebar
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2015 Stephan German
  • Good atmosphere, excellent staff.
  • 91%
  • 17 May 2015 Mike Poland
  • Should have more facilities and little details on rooms and living room but the situation is too good to not recommend.
  • 69%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Good value for Money! Extremely service minded staff! We were 13 guys in the age ranging from 18 - 46. We would book the same place again without hesitation. Geir - Norway
  • 74%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Geir Norway
  • I loved the hostel... The location, staff and facilities are incredible but I have just one comment about I did not like.. The bedroom and bethroom clenliness. I spent 4 days in the hostel and I shered the room with 5 more people. The filth and the mess were unbelievable especially in the bathroom. It was really disgusting. They did not bother to clean the room and the bathroom. So my advice is to clean up the bathroom at least every two days.
  • 83%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Camila Brazil
  • I stayed in a 6 female dorm. It was very safe and right in the heart of the city. They even had laundry for 2 euro a wash. It had a kitchen and all of the free things it promised like free wine and cheese night and free diner another night.If you are looking to meet people these events make it really easy. I really liked the hostel and would absolutely stay again. It is also near a lot of tourism offices and a tesco.
  • 86%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Ashleen USA
  • Very nice hostel. Would definitely come back. Would also recommend to anyone.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Carl USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »