See other Kuala Lumpur properties

The Travel Hub

15A-17A , First Floor, Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 86% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spent three nights with my friend at Travel Hub and we had a great time. The staffs are kind and helpful (especially Sam and Iman). The bed is okay, a bit too thin and cranking whenever I move but overall it's okay. The atmosphere was awesome; I got to meet and make friends with fellow travellers; maybe because it's small so like it or not, we end up conversing with strangers (which I like it). My suggestion is only to update the bed and change the bathroom doors.
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Friendliest staff ever :)
  • 94%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Eva Sweden
  • Nice friendly place to stay.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • good place for the money great location and over all dont worry u will be ok with the place .its very easy to get there its like 5 min walk from the local train .
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2014 barak USA
  • Excellent location, very helpful & friendly staff especially Sam on counter is the best, environment was friendly. Will definetly come back!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • Excellent all around
  • 100%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Simply Perfect if you're planning for a Kuala Lumpur City Tour. It's near mto almost everything like the Monorail, LRT, Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Stop, Chinatown, etc..
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Anonymous Philippines
  • This place is really clean, but the location is a bit dodgy because it's out of the way, and there seemed to be a lot of drug users around, not only at night. One afternoon there was even a guy smoking crack right outside the front door. They have a security door, but sometimes it was standing open. The staff is ok, one person was really friendly and one person was rather unfriendly so average I guess. Bring your earplugs due to bar noise downstairs.
  • 71%
  • 24 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Travel Hub is a very good place for meeting up with backpackers from different countries and sharing their Asian travel experiences. The atmosphere is quite like that of a home and you will always find people sitting in the lobby and kitchen area willing to give company for conversation. The dorms are okay, slightly crowded with 12 beds but there is a locker for each person and a bed light for each bed. The Wi-fi is slow due to limited nodes, but apart from that this place is worth the money.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2013 Sharat India
  • I met 3 receptionists at there. The lady is very nice and helpful, but the guys are not, they're not friendly, and kind of annoying. The facility is good, but need more bathrooms and restrooms. But still worth the money, I can't expect more than that only with ~20MYR/night.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »