See other London properties

The Walrus Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 30 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely great! The staff is very nice. They even went through the trouble of looking for some towels the housekeeper took by mistake. The hostel is very clean, the rooms have lockers and private/public bathrooms. I felt safe and happy! Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Cindy USA
  • Great staff. Love the fact it's over a pub.
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was awesome, and the bar area downstairs was fun, affordable, and played all the World Cup games.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this place! Very good atmosphere an loved having a bar as a lobby. Especially during the World Cup! The staff were so nice and helpful. Would definitely suggest this hostel to YOUNG travelers... Or adventurous older ones :) crappy facilities.... Showers barely work but that's okay! Toilets were fine. The rest makes up for it. AWESOME LOCATION! Next to everything.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms and bathrooms were dirty for the 18 person mixed dorm. I used the 3rd/4th floor bathrooms instead. Loved the bar and atmosphere. The staff were absolutely amazing and sooooo helpful.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2014 Geoffrey USA
  • Staff are very friendly. The bar downstair is amazing. It would not be noisy at night because it close at around 1. Also the wifi is good.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • excellent staff, nice breakfast!
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff is absolutely amazing. The beds are comfortable, clean, and the huge breakfast makes a really nice change from some other hostels. You do hear the trains, but they stop in the evening, and you get used to it quite fast. Overall a nice experience!
  • 83%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Virginie France
  • It is really near the parliament and the waterloo station, so for a location this good the value you pay is more than good. The staff was definitely one of the things I liked the most here, they were very friendly, talkative, funny, etc. I would definitely stay in this place when I come back to London.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • On the other side of the river close to London eye, it's on a good walking distance to Big Ben and has good transports near by (waterloo metro station and bus). The staff was very nice to us and very welcoming.
  • 77%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Pedro Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »