See other London properties

The Walrus Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 84% from 44 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The walrus staff is amazing. They help me on everithing i need!
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great place!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Nina Switzerland
  • the localization is perfect! 5 min to Big Ben and Westmister Abbey and 10 min to Trafalgar square,it's hard to find any other hostel or hotel In this region. The Rooms are very small,and there is a train station behind ,so the noise can be a problem
  • 80%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location. I was able to walk almost everywhere which saved me a good amount of money. I wish there was a lounge of some sort to hang out and meet other people from the hostel. The only places you could really hang out is in the big rooms and people were often trying to sleep at that time. The kitchen is super tiny and gets pretty crazy when more than three people are in there.
  • 71%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a genuine British Pub and a hostel in the same space. the staff was very kind, given all the details we ask and providing additional information. the room ( 4 bed dorm room) was too small and the toilet and shower are located out side the dormitory. the good part is that the hostel is located 5 minutes walking from Waterloo Station, and you have the pub just down the stairs.
  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Eryel Italy
  • Just an horrible location, thanks to trainstation near, water bathrooms are very often cold. Staff is very cool, thanks to them.
  • 54%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Brice France
  • Awesome! stuff were Perfect! :) Will come by again.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • Everything was amazing, perfect... awesome!
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Really liked staying at the Walrus. Defiantly a place for a younger crowd who needs a bit less sleep. The train runs right beside the hostel and runs all night can be noisy . After a few drinks I never had a problem sleeping through it though. Staff are great. Very helpful. Awesome atmosphere and really easy to make new friends.
  • 69%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Nathan Canada
  • It tends to get noisy (there is a bar in the downstairs area). However, the music is lively and the atmosphere is friendly. Definitely a good value (located adjacent to the Clock Tower: "Big Ben.") I would go back if I return to London in the future.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »