See other London properties

The Walrus Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 83% from 46 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • we loved it, friendly people an profesional, we already recomended it, congratulations
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great hostel, staff were professional and you can tell they wanted you to enjoy yourself.wasfun having them as your bartenders in the pub as well. Only complaint was the showers were pretty bad.
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Something should be done to keep out the noise from the trains.
  • 60%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • The walrus staff is amazing. They help me on everithing i need!
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The staff was superb! They made us feel like home from the minute we stepped in until the very end of our stay. The toilets weren't in such a good condition. Sometimes we had to go through several toilets to find one that wasn't blocked. All in all a great experience, anyways!
  • 80%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Hanna Finland
  • Great place!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Nina Switzerland
  • the localization is perfect! 5 min to Big Ben and Westmister Abbey and 10 min to Trafalgar square,it's hard to find any other hostel or hotel In this region. The Rooms are very small,and there is a train station behind ,so the noise can be a problem
  • 80%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great location. I was able to walk almost everywhere which saved me a good amount of money. I wish there was a lounge of some sort to hang out and meet other people from the hostel. The only places you could really hang out is in the big rooms and people were often trying to sleep at that time. The kitchen is super tiny and gets pretty crazy when more than three people are in there.
  • 71%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • a genuine British Pub and a hostel in the same space. the staff was very kind, given all the details we ask and providing additional information. the room ( 4 bed dorm room) was too small and the toilet and shower are located out side the dormitory. the good part is that the hostel is located 5 minutes walking from Waterloo Station, and you have the pub just down the stairs.
  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Eryel Italy
  • Just an horrible location, thanks to trainstation near, water bathrooms are very often cold. Staff is very cool, thanks to them.
  • 54%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Brice France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »