See other London properties

The Walrus Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 84% from 45 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very quaint hostel. Staff was super nice and friendly. Would stay again
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff do the best in order to make the guests feel well. All my needs was supplied by them. It that hostel worh while is for just two reasons: location and staff.
  • 86%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Flavio Brazil
  • We had a fantastic experience here! The staff were very helpful, kind, and when there was a problem with the lock on our door they bought us a beer. The beds were comfortable and we felt very safe and happy with our accommodations. We would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Alex and Emily USA
  • Loved the staff! Great location, breakfast and beer!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Courtney USA
  • The hostel is right next to the rail station. So if you are a light sleeper then this might be a problem. The beds are very thin and at times quite uncomfortable. The showers can be good, depending on how many people shower at once. Since the water pressure is affected by how many people shower. The hostel is relatively closed to big Ben and Buckingham palace, and its a walk away the tube. The hostel has a great bar, with a great atmosphere. The staff is courteous, friendly and professional.
  • 77%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was our favorite hostel of our entire 3 week trip around Europe! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The wifi connection was good but it was annoying at times because you had to keep signing into it. The breakfast was pretty good, there was a good variety including fruit and coffee. The location is awesome, walking distance to Big Ben and very close to a tube station. The cleaning lady was around a lot and she was super friendly. You should definitely stay here!!!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Melissa USA
  • we loved it, friendly people an profesional, we already recomended it, congratulations
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great hostel, staff were professional and you can tell they wanted you to enjoy yourself.wasfun having them as your bartenders in the pub as well. Only complaint was the showers were pretty bad.
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Something should be done to keep out the noise from the trains.
  • 60%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • The walrus staff is amazing. They help me on everithing i need!
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »