See other Columbus OH properties

The Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel

2407 Indiana Avenue, Columbus OH, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.8km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have absolutely no complaints about this hostel. Very well ran. Robbie and Ray were both very easy to get along with, very helpful in answering any questions and all in all very welcoming. The hostel itself is incredibly clean and tidy with plenty of space to relax and meet other travellers. I could certainly reccommend this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Michael England
  • Adorable, clean, and in a nice neighborhood. The neighbors and other travelers were nice and helpful. Did not meet any staff but they left lock codes easily accessible for our late arrival.
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2014 katherine
  • This was my first experience in using a hostel and hopefully won't be my last. The experience was great. As stated above everything was excellent. Clean, friendly, secure, among others. This place had everything I needed, computers, kitchen facilities, bikes, lockers, and clean beds and linens. Look forward to using this place again in the future.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Wayfaring Buckeye was a great place to spend two weeks. The community is awesome, with people working or studying or just passing through. Everyone chipped in to make it a friendly, helpful place. The few nights I came back too tired to cook, someone was always around to offer me dinner and a beer. There was free laundry, which I desperately needed on day 10, great kitchen facilities, a bicycle that got me to and from class everyday, and wonderful staff! Definitely recommend!
  • 94%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Nancy USA
  • This Hostel looked like a small house when I saw it from the front but was bigger than I thought and it was pretty good when compared to the price. I enjoyed staying there with a kind roommate who showed me a Italian restaurant which served fantastic dishes.
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Outstanding experience. I look forward to the next one. Truly a home away from home.
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Sharon USA
  • This is one of the nicest, cleanest, best-equipped, and convenient hostels I've ever stayed in. I felt like a houseguest at a friend's house. I'll never stay anywhere else in Columbus.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Jamie USA
  • This hostel had all the perks of a convenient hostel with two kitchens, a comfortable living room, a clean bathroom and comfortable beds. I was impressed at how home-y it felt while still maintaining clear guidelines about how to best live in a house filled with other people. The hot tub and thoughtfulness of the owner were high on my list of great things about this house. I recommend it for anyone, even those with a tight budget as it is fully affordable, too.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at this place in 2 separate occasions. Nice staff, cozy, laid back environment. It is a house in a residential neighborhood, pretty safe area. I had a car so no trouble going to town to get food and such. Facilities are clean and in good condition. Only issue I saw here is that the ceiling in the attic room is too low. I hit my head a couple of times going up there and could really stand straight. Other than that, excellent place.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous Tanzania
  • I just spent a month travelling across America and this was probably the best hostel I stayed in! lovely staff, great kitchen and breakfast options and the bathroom was really clean and fresh. I definitely recommend!
  • 94%
  • 19 Dec 2013 harriet Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »