See other Columbus OH properties

The Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel

2407 Indiana Avenue, Columbus OH, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.8km

Rating: 93% from 11 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • What is the only hostel in Ohio is still pretty good for a hostel. It's rather off centre, but good if you're visiting the student area (also they share bikes for people who stay a while longer). Atmosphere was good, breakfast was definitely OK according to american standards (which is pretty bad)
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Matthias Belgium
  • Really good hostel, I went during a fairly quiet part of the year so often it was really quiet around. The second night a group of us sat in the main room and had a few quiet drinks. Good bathrooms and bedrooms, all really secure with lockers at the main desk. Location is bizarre (in the middle of a random residential street) but not bad. Had a good time and would recommend for Columbus.
  • 94%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Very good experience overall. The location was a reasonable distance from my destination but complicated by narrow one way streets which made it a little difficult to find and get around.
  • 94%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I only stayed for a night, but it was a great experience. Very helpful staff and great accommodations- certainly more than I was expecting for what I paid. Free breakfast is provided until 11 am and they rent out bikes. Parking was plentiful (I arrived by car), and it's a relatively nice neighborhood. There's a hot tub in the back, and a vegetable garden out front, so, if they are ripe, fresh vegetables are given out to guests. This hostel is a great experience, and I will likely return here.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a quality hostel that includes a lot of great amenities such as breakfast, HD cable TV and a vast DVD, Blue-ray and video game collection to enjoy. Being up by OSU, the environment and location of the hostel makes it feel like something of a frat house but it does not get too wild or loud. Overall, I am quite happy with my stay at this hostel and I look forward to returning one day.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A very nice hostel in which I would stay at again. As I arrived I bumped in to the manager who was leaving but offered to give me a tour of the hostel and made me feel very welcome in doing so. One of the employees was very helpful in helping me find the best shops in which I could replace some clothes that had been stolen in another city. Just a very nice hostel with great staff.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Loved it. Robbie was very helpful and patient- I got mixed up getting there on the bus (it is somewhat confusing). Bed there is better than the one I have at home. And free breakfast was nice. I would like to return
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderfully secure! Easy check-in/-out even after regular business hours. Other hostels should take notes from this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Wynette USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »