See other Amsterdam properties

The White Tulip Hostel

Warmoesstraat 87, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 69% from 18 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was great in terms of location. Although we did have 2 really annoying austrailian girls who burst into the room 3am shouting. A few guys in the room got annoyed but they shouted "you don't go to amsterdam and expect to sleep" her friend later threw up all over herself and her mattress. The girl then got into my friends bed and fell asleep... These things cannot be helped if you choose to stay in a 14 bed dorm but other than that everything was great, clean facilities, fun staff!
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous
  • Great location! The older man who works during the day was very helpful and professional. The younger man was not. I entered the hostel from the adjacent bar and realized that I had left my wallet. He told me to go upstairs and that he would get my wallet. I was then warned by some other female guests that he was known to follow intoxicated women to their rooms. The next day, other guests told me that he had told them he was my boyfriend. I was creeped out. He has keys to all of the rooms.
  • 60%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Courtney USA
  • Good location, nice staff, quite clean, terrible wi fi. Facilities were unexisting. A room, bathroom and nothing else.
  • 69%
  • 22 Feb 2015 Nicolás Argentina
  • no place to store your bags or luggage until you are into room and then very limited. good location.
  • 66%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Kurt USA
  • The only good thing is location. Disguting rooms & toilets. No common area and staff just acceptable
  • 57%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Francisco Argentina
  • Stayed 3 days. The four gentlemen that worked at the hostel were attentive and friendly. If you needed anything, feel free to ask. We checked in about one hour early, which was not a problem at all. Arrived, paid 5€ for the key, was volunteerly helped to get our luggage to the room, and assisted to adventure into Amsterdam. The only downside is other hostelers. They could be very unhygienic (not flush toilets - two out of three were like that, smelly odor of footwear and socks, etc).
  • 86%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • The bathrooms were never cleaned. Dirty sheets and laundry were left by staff in the hallway or at the entrance. It was just unnecessarily filthy.
  • 26%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was really kind and helpful. The cleanliness was not the best. My concern was that the first night I got bug bites and I suspected of bed bugs. The person in the lobby helped me and checked it right away as he knows the risk of a huge problem. I just want to highlight it again so they ensure there are no bedbugs.
  • 74%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Katia Mexico
  • Prefekt place for a weekend stay. You get what you need at a reasonable prize. Nice guests and staff.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Johan Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »