See other Amsterdam properties

The White Tulip Hostel

Warmoesstraat 87, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 68% from 20 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 59%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed 3 days. The four gentlemen that worked at the hostel were attentive and friendly. If you needed anything, feel free to ask. We checked in about one hour early, which was not a problem at all. Arrived, paid 5€ for the key, was volunteerly helped to get our luggage to the room, and assisted to adventure into Amsterdam. The only downside is other hostelers. They could be very unhygienic (not flush toilets - two out of three were like that, smelly odor of footwear and socks, etc).
  • 86%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • The bathrooms were never cleaned. Dirty sheets and laundry were left by staff in the hallway or at the entrance. It was just unnecessarily filthy.
  • 26%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was really kind and helpful. The cleanliness was not the best. My concern was that the first night I got bug bites and I suspected of bed bugs. The person in the lobby helped me and checked it right away as he knows the risk of a huge problem. I just want to highlight it again so they ensure there are no bedbugs.
  • 74%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Katia Mexico
  • Prefekt place for a weekend stay. You get what you need at a reasonable prize. Nice guests and staff.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Johan Sweden
  • Great location, friendly staff, cool atmosphere in irish bar and 20% discount for guests! It was pretty clean. I can recommend this hostel.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Maria Russia
  • Location is everything. Won't stay there again thou.
  • 49%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Marcus Sweden
  • Four showers for the whole hostel were too few, I hope they're done with renovating soon. Showers were a bit small. The bathroom on the second floor seemed like it was not cleaned once...rooms were cozy and okay, we think a mirror was missing and the radiator was broken (could not be turned off).apart from this the hostel has a great location and the staff is really kind and helpful. Pricing was quite good for the area.
  • 71%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Lea Germany
  • The overall experience was good. It was quite ideal - centrally located, clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was with the showers - very small so there was no dry space to change and clothes that were hung on the hook got soaked.
  • 86%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Tabinda Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »