See other Dallas properties

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.3km

Rating: 79% from 12 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very Texan decor. Good value for money, but bring your own towel and pay cash for the cheapest possible experience.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Enjoyed my stay. This was "no-frills". But that is what hostel living is.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Charles USA
  • Great location. Convenient (one bus, 0.4 miles away) to the airport. I only stayed long enough to sleep, but it was a great experience, especially compared to the cost and logistical issues of local hotels.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jun 2014 ken
  • Nice and clean place. I liked it.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Mr. Paul will receive you with you with his kindly way and give you every information you need about transport and places! The best thing for me it was how much clean the bathroom are! All the time they are cleaning it! Excellent!
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Carina Brazil
  • It's okay if you really need a bed for one night only. The main issue we had was the absolute lack of staff!! As in no one at all that would be considered 'reception'. It's not very clean and quite a way out of town... and not particularly cheap (if you can find someone to pay!). One night only.
  • 51%
  • 10 May 2014 Christina Australia
  • The situation of the hostel is really good, in the way between Dallas and Fort Worth..which is perfect because Fort Worth and is Stock Yard worth to spend a day at least... The owner is really friendly and know pretty much everythings about Dallas and the neibourhoud!! The house is really well equiped with a barbecue grill, american fridge, nice beds, etc. I would recommend every one to spend some days here... and you will have no regret!!
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The hostel location is great for visiting both Dallas and Fort-worth. Kitchen and living room has unique furniture and makes it feels like home. Enough bathrooms and showers. Digital lock at the front door, and the code changes when needed. Also, great people in Irving!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Irving is a quiet suburb, the train stops 6 blocks away, short pleasant wolk.The warden is a nice and easy going person, for me, I was happy to find most of the people, young or older, having a nice time taking, sharing a drink even If It could be a little noisy at time.for people having a sleep. No one complained ! Good place to stay and I will stay there again.
  • 69%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »