See other Dallas properties

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.3km

Rating: 76% from 13 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Interesting stay. stayed 2 nights & didn't see the owner at all. They used codes for the front door and your room so he texted me the codes & I just went about my stay. No other people were there so didn't see anyone until right when I left when I met a guy just hanging around outside waiting for some way to get in and check in. Facilities were fine but location is average - u really need a car as you're more ina residential area & too isolated from everything and public transport isn't great.
  • 57%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I stayed at the Camel Backpackers Hostel in Phoenix which I compared to the Dallas location. Phoenix was an overall better maintained and operated facility in my experience. Texas was just "fair" teetering on poor. The bathrooms were numerous, but, small & they needed cleaning more frequently, needed more counter space & wall hooks to hang your clothes, towels and travel bag. There were no paper towels in the kitchen and towels were $1 each which wasn't necessary. The site was unmanned.
  • 51%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very Texan decor. Good value for money, but bring your own towel and pay cash for the cheapest possible experience.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Enjoyed my stay. This was "no-frills". But that is what hostel living is.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Charles USA
  • Great location. Convenient (one bus, 0.4 miles away) to the airport. I only stayed long enough to sleep, but it was a great experience, especially compared to the cost and logistical issues of local hotels.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jun 2014 ken
  • Nice and clean place. I liked it.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Mr. Paul will receive you with you with his kindly way and give you every information you need about transport and places! The best thing for me it was how much clean the bathroom are! All the time they are cleaning it! Excellent!
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Carina Brazil
  • It's okay if you really need a bed for one night only. The main issue we had was the absolute lack of staff!! As in no one at all that would be considered 'reception'. It's not very clean and quite a way out of town... and not particularly cheap (if you can find someone to pay!). One night only.
  • 51%
  • 10 May 2014 Christina Australia
  • The situation of the hostel is really good, in the way between Dallas and Fort Worth..which is perfect because Fort Worth and is Stock Yard worth to spend a day at least... The owner is really friendly and know pretty much everythings about Dallas and the neibourhoud!! The house is really well equiped with a barbecue grill, american fridge, nice beds, etc. I would recommend every one to spend some days here... and you will have no regret!!
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The hostel location is great for visiting both Dallas and Fort-worth. Kitchen and living room has unique furniture and makes it feels like home. Enough bathrooms and showers. Digital lock at the front door, and the code changes when needed. Also, great people in Irving!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »