See other Dallas properties

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.3km

Rating: 67% from 16 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 53%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is awful don't waste your money! The location is very far away from downtown Dallas (1-1.5 hours by bus and Uber cots around 30 dollars). It is not secure at all because anyone can enter and stay there without any restriction (no one even bother asking my ID). There is no stuff but one weird owner who is very rude and not helpful at all. In addition, everything is very dirty (all hostel smells like a public restroom).
  • 23%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Not a good experience, no host was there when I arrived. I had to wait until the day after to see someone. I had to find sheets and towel by myself. Location is not that bad because Dallas and Fort Worth are accessible by train, but it is not working on Sundays. Also a jacket I left at the hostel during the day was stolen. Not recommended.
  • 51%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Pierre
  • If you use credit card they charge you exter two bucks,charge for towel to shower, beds are unasigned and have plastic and dirty sheets on bed .staff don't return calls, goes into females rooms, eats your food from frig and gets into personal bussness and if they don't like your review call Tex for weeks asking you to remove law enforcement and worse hostel I've stayed in and staff creepy in your bussness.
  • 31%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Jmi
  • Only there for a night, but it was very clean, and the staff was very friendly!
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Karyn USA
  • If you have car it is perfect!
  • 63%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Beatriz Spain
  • William, the guy who helps you out with everything and manages the property, is a sweet guy who really seems to care. He helped me with my bags and made me feel comfortable. The other people at the hostel were super-cool too, from all over the world. Hung out and enjoyed some drinks with them. My only concern was the neighborhood---seemed slightly more sketchy than I expected and isolated from other places, but the house was very safe and locked. Overall great bang for your buck, check it out!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Melanie Blake USA
  • Ivan is great. He even took us out to the cinema!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2015 maximilian Germany
  • this place is just alright at best. the location is in Irving and truly in the middle of a bland residential neighborhood with little access to public transportation. calling the listed number presumably leads to the owner, who seemed confused why i'm calling his number the two times i did happen to call. William, the manager, is quite friendly when he is around, but this isn't a regularly staffed location. all basic amenities are there though. it was low cost and worked though
  • 49%
  • 12 Jan 2015 An Vietnam
  • Interesting stay. stayed 2 nights & didn't see the owner at all. They used codes for the front door and your room so he texted me the codes & I just went about my stay. No other people were there so didn't see anyone until right when I left when I met a guy just hanging around outside waiting for some way to get in and check in. Facilities were fine but location is average - u really need a car as you're more ina residential area & too isolated from everything and public transport isn't great.
  • 57%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »