See other Dallas properties

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.3km

Rating: 71% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 57%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Josh, a cruise ship hospitality veteran who speaks Portuguese, Spanish, English and Italian, is working around the clock to bring this hostel a great rep. He cleans all day & does security patrol at night, always smiling and charming. He kept adding perks for me on the grounds of my longer stay. Keep the TRE train schedule handy for Dallas / Ft Worth. Dallas is just 2 stations away, but trains, especially midday, can be infrequent.
  • 86%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Texas style!!! Cool funiture☆ Friendly and clean Everything good
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • The staff was friendly, but they knew nothing about Dallas. They also did not know how to give directions to get anywhere.
  • 71%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Washtubs were dirtier than expected. Smaller sleep staff. VERY limited car parking. Best to ride local TRE train or bus to location.
  • 66%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Steve USA
  • This place is awful don't waste your money! The location is very far away from downtown Dallas (1-1.5 hours by bus and Uber cots around 30 dollars). It is not secure at all because anyone can enter and stay there without any restriction (no one even bother asking my ID). There is no stuff but one weird owner who is very rude and not helpful at all. In addition, everything is very dirty (all hostel smells like a public restroom).
  • 23%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Not a good experience, no host was there when I arrived. I had to wait until the day after to see someone. I had to find sheets and towel by myself. Location is not that bad because Dallas and Fort Worth are accessible by train, but it is not working on Sundays. Also a jacket I left at the hostel during the day was stolen. Not recommended.
  • 51%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Pierre
  • If you use credit card they charge you exter two bucks,charge for towel to shower, beds are unasigned and have plastic and dirty sheets on bed .staff don't return calls, goes into females rooms, eats your food from frig and gets into personal bussness and if they don't like your review call Tex for weeks asking you to remove it.im law enforcement and worse hostel I've stayed in and staff creepy in your bussness.
  • 31%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Jmi
  • Only there for a night, but it was very clean, and the staff was very friendly!
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Karyn USA
  • If you have car it is perfect!
  • 63%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Beatriz Spain
  • William, the guy who helps you out with everything and manages the property, is a sweet guy who really seems to care. He helped me with my bags and made me feel comfortable. The other people at the hostel were super-cool too, from all over the world. Hung out and enjoyed some drinks with them. My only concern was the neighborhood---seemed slightly more sketchy than I expected and isolated from other places, but the house was very safe and locked. Overall great bang for your buck, check it out!
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Melanie Blake USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »