See other London properties

The Windmill

50, Acton High street, Acton, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10.4km

Rating: 79% from 13 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was much better than we hoped for - room (including beds+sheets,chest of drawers,sofa,wardrobe,TV,table,chairs) clean, bathroom cleaned everyday, staff nice, friendly and heplful, breakfast inclueded (toasts,cornflakes,butter,marmelade,milk,tea,coffee) and tasteful everyday day, check-in/out without problems, location 3 minutes from London Underground (Acton Central), 30 minutes to City I definitely recomend for staying, also keeping in mind for my future London trips :)
  • 97%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Despite of the lack of hot water from the shower (or maybe we weren't patient enough fiddling around with it), the place is totally alright. Our room was plain and simple, but was pretty warm and tidy, perfect for spending a couple nights in it. Breakfast was OK, the food in the pub was delicious and reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and helpful. Thanks to Gerry for the detailed advices on sight seeing! The Windmill has a very good price/value ratio and we recommend staying here to all!
  • 86%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Sandor Hungary
  • In february the room was really cold , we got a heater for free , the neighbouhood is excellent , supermarket many pizza places , one down is there is only 1 toalett and 1 bathroom for everyone maybe 9 room ,
  • 83%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Richard Hungary
  • The staff was so friendly and really wanted to be helpful. The room was so nice, clean, and cute for how great a price. It is a bit out there, but with the tube it isn't difficult to navigate to the place. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Holly USA
  • I loved my stay in Windmill, wish i could stay more. Jerry was really helpful and kind, i'm very thankful for his help. The place itself was very good,clean and comfortable, cheap stores located nearby open 24/7, good transport facility available including night buses till victoria. For the amount that i paid i got a lot which i didnt expect, so i am very satisfied. Thank You Windmill, keep up the good work..! Cheers..!!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous India
  • We had a great stay at the Windmill in Acton. The fairly long way to StPancras wasn't as bad as it sounded and the shopping center Sheperd's Bush isn't very far either. You'll have to live with very cold rooms and slight mold stains on the windows, but otherwise it's really comfortable, and the bathroom and linen werde nice and clean. The breakfast was very small, but enough to start the day, the restaurant is excellent, though.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Johanna Germany
  • We enjoyed it in The Mindwill a lot! At the beginning we were surprised because its situated in an old house so also the halls are very old and there is one bathroom and toilet for cca. 10 rooms. But the rooms are very well furnished and modern. And we loved the bar and disco that is in the building. You dont even need to go out for the good night spent in a pub :). And the staff were very nice and helpful. So I am definitely come again! :)
  • 80%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Nikola Czech Republic
  • I appreciated the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, but the wifi was unreliable and the staff was not motivated to rectify the issue. If we'd known that the wifi was not always going to be available we probably would not have stayed here.
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »