See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 85% from 70 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Best hostel I've stayed at so far. The staff is very kind, there are safety boxes at the room, the bar of the hostel has a nice atmosphere. But I'm glad that I didn't bring my computer, because I wouldn't feel that it had been safe. I would come back again!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • The yellow is a very good place to stay in Rome, it's very near all the point of interests ( walking distance) and the bar offers nice and cheap breakfasts, snacks and drinks. We were there during winter and the room was very cold for the first night, we had to let the noisy heating fan on. Otherwise everything was perfect.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Camille France
  • the hostel is nice. And not noisy as I thought
  • 80%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very close to the train station. Great for meeting others at the bar.
  • 80%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really great hostel loved that there is a bar across the street that allows you to mingle etc.. However I did find it was kind of in the middle of nowhere not near any of the touristy sites that we planned to see
  • 71%
  • 10 Dec 2014 isobel Australia
  • Located on minutes from the central train station with friendly and helpful staff, this is the party hostel of Rome, but the rooms are quiet enough and offer good service. I would definitely recommend this place for the younger generation.
  • 89%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The location could NOT be better. You are: Two blocks from TERMINI station 10 minutes from the Colloseum/ Statue of Moses/Main Shopping District In the heart of the entire city The staff is excellent, and went above and beyond when it came to helping us out (including letting me use their telephone to call my bank! No questions asked!) The have organized tours, food and parties available 24/7, and the rooms were cleaned everyday. The bathroom was never filthy.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love The Yellow! The staff was extremely helpful in giving me recommendations and directions to all of the sites in Rome. I made so many incredible friends with staff and guests alike, and I loved that they had an awesome bar on-site. My one complaint was that the shared bathroom for the dorm I was in was absolutely disgusting, but I visited other rooms with ensuite bathrooms and didn't see any issues there. It is also definitely a party hostel, but the rooms are still quiet enough to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Lois USA
  • Most amazing hostel I have ever stayed at. Made the most amazing friends and had the most fun I ever have in a city outside of my own. The Yellow staff was incredibly helpful, kind, fun, and offered all the information we needed in order to have the best experience possible in Rome. I plan on going back to visit Rome, not just for it's attractions, but to stay at The Yellow again and to visit it's staff. I love The Yellow and recommend it to anyone and everyone!
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »