See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 38 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a big problem on this hostel. I've booked a private room with twin beds (because I was with a fiend). Hostel gave me the keys of the room and when we arrived, it was a double bed room. After ask to staff for the right room, they told me they were overbooked and was not they fault once they system was saying Double bed. In the end, I went to another hotel with my friend, 1AM from Friday to Saturday, starting my trip in very bad shape. Bad experience with Hostels.com and the hostel.
  • 20%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The Yellow is in a great location, super close to all the main metro stations. It also has a bar that does breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening, however breakfast and drinks there are pretty pricey. Might be hard for solo travellers to meet others here just because the hostel is so big (its spread out across three different buildings)
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Cassandra Australia
  • Fantastic hostel. Great location a few blocks north of Termini station. Stayed there before and they have added facilities since. New reception and lounge area across the road are brilliant. The bar is vibrant, with a great atmosphere when bands or football matches are on. Rooms are big and spacious with air conditioning, and are also very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I encourage anyone who wants fun to stay in this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Anonymous England
  • It was an okay stay, had a fun time at the bar, but other than that the showers really bugged me, there no place to change so you get in the shower hang up your clothes and hope that your clothes wont get wet, and obviously they do ! this is something i recommend they change .
  • 60%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Wifi is good, bathroom is clean, and staffs are really helpful and friendly.If you would like to have nightlife, you should choose here. What else you expect for a hostel?
  • 89%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Yu Ting Taiwan
  • JE betaalt blijkbaar voor een bed, niet voor een kamer..... Spijtig, want de kamers hadden wij geboekt in functie van de groep. Bij aankomst werd ons verteld dat de groepen zouden opgedeeld worden onder andere bezoekers. Spijtig, weg privacy, weg teambuilding,....
  • 46%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Good place to stay in Rome, very clean rooms are quite big of course I was staying in a so called new building in 6 bed dorm. very close to Termini station.
  • 86%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Saye Iran
  • The Yellow was great! Fun vibe, very clean, overall no complaints. If you stay here, be sure to take the party bus one night!
  • 91%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing hostel. There is a bar, dance floor, and music venue associated with The Yellow located across the street. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everyone was incredibly fun, and this was one of the most comfortable hostels out there. The beds are 1/2 made so minimal effort is needed to complete the process upon arrival. The location is perfection. There's a party bus that runs Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (recommended for a wild night). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Large hostel which has spread out to encompass small pockets of many nearby buildings, which gives a slightly disconnected atmosphere. Small kitchen (microwave and jug only) and lounge area but no alcohol allowed. A washing machine and dryer would have been nice. Big bar/cafe looked nice but we didn't use it. Close to metro and central train station. Room had nice bunks and ensuite but inconsiderate room-mates put a downer on our stay.
  • 83%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »