See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 86 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was in an awesome location for being by Termini. The hostel being in three different buildings was a tad frustrating and inconvenient. The Wi-Fi and kitchen/lounge area were great, and my favorite part of staying there. I would recommend this hostel to the younger crowd, as I felt out of place here.
  • 69%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lockers - yes, locks - no. Poor wi-fi quality. Hairdryers in the bathroom - yes, electricity/light at night - no. No towels. Quite expensive. In Amsterdam same would be twice cheaper.
  • 69%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Realy good bar and food at the Yellow!!!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Staffan Sweden
  • Billed as 'party-hostel'. This hostel has a bar and attracted local people, and people from other hostels. Clean sheets, rooms, and bathrooms. Dorm room: we used the lockers, but the lockers were a little sketchy. Bathroom for the dorm rooms (3 toilets and showers) shared with the floor. For our second and third nights in Rome, we stayed in a 3-person private ensuite room - highly recommended if possible! We loved this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We had a problem with payment by card. Nowhere else we happen later , so it was probably a problem in the terminal.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Lenka Czech Republic
  • The concept of the hostel is good, but the rooms are very poor, i think is ok for the value of the money but i already stay in others hostels in europe better and cheaper.
  • 54%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Luís Portugal
  • Just a great place. Happy and very helpful staffs. Very clean and comfortable place. I didn't miss anything. The best hostel that i was in Italy.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff were super helpful, there was a lot of information about fun things to do. Although it was a big party hostel, it did not feel gross or frat house-y like some places can. It was clean, we had a nice room, they were organized. The bar across the street was nice to have as well.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Alexandra USA
  • We had a great stay at the hostel, everything was fine: nice roommates, clean rooms and bathrooms, silence during the nights in the rooms but the opportunity to party with the others in the Yellow bar. I would recommend it to everyone!
  • 89%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Verena Austria
  • Very good location, close to train station and metro. Lots of restaurants in 50 m around. you can party a lot in Yellow :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »