See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 87 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a great place specially if you're looking for party. Unfortunately, someone screwed up my check-in and I was forced to change rooms every day. Not that big a deal apart from having to deal with an aggressive drunk kicking you out of bed at 4 am.
  • 74%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Daniel Colombia
  • Atendimento péssimo, falta de paciência com turistas! Principalmente duas mulheres que estão nesse momento na recepção, tiram sarro da sua cara se você não entende e demostram extrema falta de paciência. Não indico esse hostel ai ninguém, somente pela falta de preparo dessas duas moças.
  • 34%
  • 14 Jun 2015 JULIANA Brazil
  • I stayed at The Yellow for 4 nights in a 4 bed female dorm. The beds were comfy and the rooms were quite a good size I felt very safe as they use a key card that you need to go through 2 doors before you get to the dorm. For my first two nights there was no hot water, they did give us a free breakfast but still not really acceptable to not have a shower for 2 days! When the water did come back on the shower either runs scorching hot or glacier cold. The plug socket by my bed was not working.
  • 71%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • The hostel was in an awesome location for being by Termini. The hostel being in three different buildings was a tad frustrating and inconvenient. The Wi-Fi and kitchen/lounge area were great, and my favorite part of staying there. I would recommend this hostel to the younger crowd, as I felt out of place here.
  • 69%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lockers - yes, locks - no. Poor wi-fi quality. Hairdryers in the bathroom - yes, electricity/light at night - no. No towels. Quite expensive. In Amsterdam same would be twice cheaper.
  • 69%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Realy good bar and food at the Yellow!!!
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Staffan Sweden
  • Billed as 'party-hostel'. This hostel has a bar and attracted local people, and people from other hostels. Clean sheets, rooms, and bathrooms. Dorm room: we used the lockers, but the lockers were a little sketchy. Bathroom for the dorm rooms (3 toilets and showers) shared with the floor. For our second and third nights in Rome, we stayed in a 3-person private ensuite room - highly recommended if possible! We loved this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel for meeting new people! Clean facilities! The staff were friendly and willing to help! Had a fantastic time
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We had a problem with payment by card. Nowhere else we happen later , so it was probably a problem in the terminal.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Lenka Czech Republic
  • The concept of the hostel is good, but the rooms are very poor, i think is ok for the value of the money but i already stay in others hostels in europe better and cheaper.
  • 54%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Luís Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »