See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 50 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice place to stay. But its better to lock all your things. just to make sure that nothing disappears. In General a nice atmosphere and i met very nice People :)
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Isabel Germany
  • It is pretty big so you'll always meet someone you'll hit it up with at the bar etc, but then its not so easy to get to know people on the downlow. Definitely better suited for party-goers.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2014 stina Norway
  • Good hostel, expect some loud noise as it is a party hostel! Great opportunities to meet people as there are activities organised every night and a bar is located at the entrance of the hostel.
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Julien Canada
  • Brilliant hostel. Staff were absolutely lovely, room although plain had comfortable beds, well powered shower and air conditioned. Kitchen was available although poorly equipped. NEEDS BOWLS and perhaps a portable hob installed. Nice lounge to meet other guests, with x box/TV. Wifi was speedy. Cleaning staff were excellent and non intrusive. Over all, modern well kept rooms with friendly staff and helpful information available.
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Beth Northern Ireland
  • Great place! very well located! For who enjoys partying and making friends is a great place to go!
  • 97%
  • 03 Aug 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • The Yellow made my time in Rome that much more amazing. It provided a wonderful social atmosphere, allowed me to meet people from all over the world, and the attached bar made for a great hang-out spot.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, would come back, but I'm 40 this year, age limit a bit harsh as I don't look or act my age! Pity as I would have booked for next year otherwise
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • I travelled for 2 months around Europe and there wasn't a single hostel that can match up to The Yellow when it comes to meeting cool people and having a great time! I would recommend The Yellow to anyone travelling to Rome in a heartbeat. Be sure to book early...I think the word is out that it's the best place around cause it books up fast. I had to switch rooms every day because there wasn't a booking available for my entire six day stay but it was worth it. Be sure to hit up the walking tours
  • 86%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Just know that you are signing up for a party hostel. If you want to party in the night this is your hostel, otherwise I would find somewhere else to stay. Fantastic staff, decent accommodation.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We booked both a 6 bed room and a private double room with this hostel. The 6 bed room was a great value for the money, the rooms were a little old but very clean and had nice bathrooms. The private double room was a complete rip-off, it was far too expensive for what it was and you could tell by the fact that the guy at the reception didn't even know what type of key opened the door that it is very seldom used and therefore way over priced. The Yellow Bar across had fantastic breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 28 May 2014 Robyn Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »