See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 78 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just a great place. Happy and very helpful staffs. Very clean and comfortable place. I didn't miss anything. The best hostel that i was in Italy.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff were super helpful, there was a lot of information about fun things to do. Although it was a big party hostel, it did not feel gross or frat house-y like some places can. It was clean, we had a nice room, they were organized. The bar across the street was nice to have as well.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Alexandra USA
  • We had a great stay at the hostel, everything was fine: nice roommates, clean rooms and bathrooms, silence during the nights in the rooms but the opportunity to party with the others in the Yellow bar. I would recommend it to everyone!
  • 89%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Verena Austria
  • Very good location, close to train station and metro. Lots of restaurants in 50 m around. you can party a lot in Yellow :)
  • 89%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • We really loved all of the events you guys offered and your staff made our stay infinitely better!
  • 83%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Sara USA
  • Very nice hostel and very cheap, highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Nice atmosphere, a beautiful common area, the lounge, and the great location worth the small amount of money. The bar downstairs is also great.
  • 83%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Santiago Argentina
  • Very nice place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Best hostel I've stayed at so far. The staff is very kind, there are safety boxes at the room, the bar of the hostel has a nice atmosphere. But I'm glad that I didn't bring my computer, because I wouldn't feel that it had been safe. I would come back again!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • The yellow is a very good place to stay in Rome, it's very near all the point of interests ( walking distance) and the bar offers nice and cheap breakfasts, snacks and drinks. We were there during winter and the room was very cold for the first night, we had to let the noisy heating fan on. Otherwise everything was perfect.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Camille France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »