See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 85% from 44 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel, would come back, but I'm 40 this year, age limit a bit harsh as I don't look or act my age! Pity as I would have booked for next year otherwise
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Just know that you are signing up for a party hostel. If you want to party in the night this is your hostel, otherwise I would find somewhere else to stay. Fantastic staff, decent accommodation.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We booked both a 6 bed room and a private double room with this hostel. The 6 bed room was a great value for the money, the rooms were a little old but very clean and had nice bathrooms. The private double room was a complete rip-off, it was far too expensive for what it was and you could tell by the fact that the guy at the reception didn't even know what type of key opened the door that it is very seldom used and therefore way over priced. The Yellow Bar across had fantastic breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 28 May 2014 Robyn Canada
  • This was the highlight of our trip to Rome. I absolutely love this hostel and could not recommend it more. This hostel and bar was the best part of our trip to Rome. We met the most amazing people at the bar and became friends with people from all over the world. Great faculties, wonderful staff, clean and safe rooms. You would regret not choosing this hostel. I would go back to Rome solely for the hostel and bar. I made some of my best memories at that bar and will forever love The Yellow.
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2014 Valerie USA
  • Beds were kind of hard.
  • 77%
  • 10 May 2014 Brian Canada
  • Happy I found this place. Good vibe, great location, and they have a bar next door!
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Jorge Bolivia
  • Good location but no breakfast
  • 86%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I really enjoyed it here, me and 3 friends had a 4 bedroom unit which was awesome. Was basically a hotel room which was nice. The bar was fun, we played beer pong the first night before we headed out which was a blast. The location was perfect, first day we walked to the colleseum, forum, pantheon, trevi, and spanish steps. The next day we walked to the vatican (which took longer) but was a nice walk. Also close to the train station which is ideal.
  • 89%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • location is good and its a really valuable hostel. But security is poor. two guys enter a female dorm in the midnight and all girls are in the bed, dont know why they get a key card.
  • 66%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • most definitely cool place. reasonable price, good location, interesting staff, good bar and good people. if i ever go back to rome i will stay here again!
  • 80%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »