See other Rome properties

The Yellow

Via Palestro 44, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 41 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed it here, me and 3 friends had a 4 bedroom unit which was awesome. Was basically a hotel room which was nice. The bar was fun, we played beer pong the first night before we headed out which was a blast. The location was perfect, first day we walked to the colleseum, forum, pantheon, trevi, and spanish steps. The next day we walked to the vatican (which took longer) but was a nice walk. Also close to the train station which is ideal.
  • 89%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • location is good and its a really valuable hostel. But security is poor. two guys enter a female dorm in the midnight and all girls are in the bed, dont know why they get a key card.
  • 66%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • most definitely cool place. reasonable price, good location, interesting staff, good bar and good people. if i ever go back to rome i will stay here again!
  • 80%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great atmosphere and stuff - I enjoyed my staying!
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anastasia Russia
  • Nice hostel. Very good wifi all over the place, fine location (not ind the middle of Rome, but close) and clean and fine rooms.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Sara Denmark
  • The hostel was real close to the Termini station, approx 10 minute walk. I was in a 6 bed mixed dorm on the 1st floor, it was a large dorm room, each bed had a light, shelf and power outlet. There was also a hair dryer in the room. The room was mostly quiet, the room was right next to the bathroom, anytime someone turned on the bathroom taps you could hear it through the wall so don't pick the bed against the wall closest to the bathroom. Overall, I would stay here again.
  • 69%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • This hostel was great! Definitely meant for late night party going people ! So if that's not you, there's a chance it could be rough like it was for me! But nonetheless I enjoyed it!
  • 89%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Courtney USA
  • its clean, and the location is great. the thing is that there is no good common area to meet people except of the bar (which is outside the hostel). i think its a good place for a just crush but not so much for meeting. the reception is really isolated and lonely and the common area is small. last thing is the kitchen (its not a kitchen if there is no stove...many people buy staff and then find out that there is no way to cook it...7-6 out of 10 for me
  • 91%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Anonymous France
  • Very dirty.. especially the bathrooms. the heating was a very small heater for a huge room! the facilities were very old and the only good thing was the common space in the first floor!
  • 37%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Odysseas Greece
  • great hostel if your traveling and looking to meet people, good location near the metro or main station if you walk a bit further, always something happening next door at the yellow to keep you entertained if your not looking to head out far.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2014 cherh Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »