See other Rome properties

Thousand Sunny

via di Boccea 276, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 86% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Хостел очень понравился. Уютно, и приветливо. Есть все что нужно, сан узлы чистые, кухня отличная, холодильник вместительный. Не подалеку супермаркет, но в соседних мгазинчиках, до которых минута ходьбы, делают скидки специально для туристов. В магазине была даже украинская водка))) Маурицио - очень гостеприимный молодой парень... Большой балкон на котором был гриль, но мы не пользовались... Очень стильно все оформлено. Есть общественный ноут. А еще есть всеобщий любимец собака по имени Зоро..
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Avoid this hostel.
  • 20%
  • 10 May 2014 Tabinda Pakistan
  • The hostel is far from the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and the host is very helpful. You need a deposit to get a key if you want to come in after 11 PM, so that can be a pain. For a short stay, however, this is a good option.
  • 66%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • Отличный хостел рядом с метро.
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Great hostel filled with nice people and a dog named Zoro! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and forthcoming, had many fun nights there (playing boardgames). I stayed for 7 nights and would stay there again when I'm returning.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Unexpected was the 2 Euro italian tax, which I did not see during the booking. Other than that is surprising how the staff manage to make the guests blend into the italian rhythm. Very nice stay indeed!
  • 89%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Eliseo Mexico
  • One of the best hostels I have ever been too, very clean, proper and so friendly!
  • 97%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Everyone, guests and staff (including Zoro), were so friendly and personable. It felt like home away from home which is comforting when you are traveling abroad as long as I am. You truly get to connect with people on a more intimate level here. The location is a little far from city center but taking the Metro allowed opportunity to see the culture of Roma. And beware, if you stay here and play the Hotels game, you WILL lose.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Nicole USA
  • Maurizzio was very knowledgeable of the area and had great advice on how to get around the city.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Keniel USA
  • It was such a fantastic experience staying at Thousand Sunny! The staff were so friendly and helpful, even making calls for us when we lost our return flight out of Italy. Everything was clean, if a bit chilly (in November), and secure. The location was great - there's also a coffee shop just on the corner where we stopped every morning, and had the cheapest coffee/best service anywhere in Rome! When we return, we'll definitely plan on staying here again.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »