See other Rome properties

Thousand Sunny

via di Boccea 276, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 78% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 64%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thousand sunny is a totally friendly hostel. I felt as if I was in my flat with my friends. It's near a metro station and just 20mins from Termini station. In addition, there are everything near hostel for you such as big supermarket, restaurant, ATM..etc... The staff are really helpful and friendly!!! there were smiles in their face everyday. If u want to be relaxed in Rome where is one of the busiest city in europe, don't hesitate book this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Worst hostel I've ever been in. It's can't even really be called a hostel. The extremely rude owner who threatened me, multiple times, just bought a three bedroom apartment (very far away from the city where you want to be) and rented out the rooms. There is no curfew but if you are in the common area past 8pm, the owner will yell at you. He's the most rude and sexist person I've ever encountered. Staying there was the most uncomfortable experience of my entire 3 month trip. STAY AWAY!!
  • 20%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Хостел очень понравился. Уютно, и приветливо. Есть все что нужно, сан узлы чистые, кухня отличная, холодильник вместительный. Не подалеку супермаркет, но в соседних мгазинчиках, до которых минута ходьбы, делают скидки специально для туристов. В магазине была даже украинская водка))) Маурицио - очень гостеприимный молодой парень... Большой балкон на котором был гриль, но мы не пользовались... Очень стильно все оформлено. Есть общественный ноут. А еще есть всеобщий любимец собака по имени Зоро..
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Avoid this hostel.
  • 20%
  • 10 May 2014 Tabinda Pakistan
  • The hostel is far from the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and the host is very helpful. You need a deposit to get a key if you want to come in after 11 PM, so that can be a pain. For a short stay, however, this is a good option.
  • 66%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • Отличный хостел рядом с метро.
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Great hostel filled with nice people and a dog named Zoro! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and forthcoming, had many fun nights there (playing boardgames). I stayed for 7 nights and would stay there again when I'm returning.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Unexpected was the 2 Euro italian tax, which I did not see during the booking. Other than that is surprising how the staff manage to make the guests blend into the italian rhythm. Very nice stay indeed!
  • 89%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Eliseo Mexico
  • One of the best hostels I have ever been too, very clean, proper and so friendly!
  • 97%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Everyone, guests and staff (including Zoro), were so friendly and personable. It felt like home away from home which is comforting when you are traveling abroad as long as I am. You truly get to connect with people on a more intimate level here. The location is a little far from city center but taking the Metro allowed opportunity to see the culture of Roma. And beware, if you stay here and play the Hotels game, you WILL lose.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Nicole USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »