See other Rome properties

Thousand Sunny

via di Boccea 276, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 93% from 12 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel filled with nice people and a dog named Zoro! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and forthcoming, had many fun nights there (playing boardgames). I stayed for 7 nights and would stay there again when I'm returning.
  • 94%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Unexpected was the 2 Euro italian tax, which I did not see during the booking. Other than that is surprising how the staff manage to make the guests blend into the italian rhythm. Very nice stay indeed!
  • 89%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Eliseo Mexico
  • One of the best hostels I have ever been too, very clean, proper and so friendly!
  • 97%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Anonymous France
  • This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Everyone, guests and staff (including Zoro), were so friendly and personable. It felt like home away from home which is comforting when you are traveling abroad as long as I am. You truly get to connect with people on a more intimate level here. The location is a little far from city center but taking the Metro allowed opportunity to see the culture of Roma. And beware, if you stay here and play the Hotels game, you WILL lose.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Nicole USA
  • Maurizzio was very knowledgeable of the area and had great advice on how to get around the city.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Keniel USA
  • It was such a fantastic experience staying at Thousand Sunny! The staff were so friendly and helpful, even making calls for us when we lost our return flight out of Italy. Everything was clean, if a bit chilly (in November), and secure. The location was great - there's also a coffee shop just on the corner where we stopped every morning, and had the cheapest coffee/best service anywhere in Rome! When we return, we'll definitely plan on staying here again.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Thousand Sunny is unlike any other hostel experience I've had before, which may be why I loved it so much! The staff is so friendly and helpful!! It's basically an apartment that has been turned into a hostel, so there can only a few people staying there at one time, which creates a close and sociable atmosphere. My friends and I felt very welcomed and safe! We left some important things in a small locker and felt comfortable leaving our bags out! I definitely recommend this place!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff here was the best ever! Knowledgeable, friendly, available. There were 2 problems, tho: No heat (in very cold weather) the first night, and toilet wouldn't flush 3rd morning. Owner did attend to both later, and I understand things do occasionally malfunction. On the strength of outstanding staff, I would still recommend Thousand Sunny.
  • 94%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best place. I don't have any complaints. Excellent!!!
  • 94%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Taichi Japan
  • 部屋の中にデスノートやワンピースの漫画が飾っており、滞在中は安心感というか、妙に落ち着く感じでした。スタッフもフレンドリーでしたし、キッチンも全て揃ってるので自炊するには最適です。 少しだけシティセンターから離れてますが、部屋からの眺めと環境は居心地がよく、リラックスできまし、電車で一本ですし金額もゾーンなので全く不便を感じませんでした。 夜、6ベッドルーム側のベランダから、左側にきらきら光る山が見えるのですが、その眺めはとてもきれいでした。
  • 74%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »