See other Rarotonga properties

Tiare Village

PO Box 719 Atupa Rarotonga, Rarotonga, Cook Islands, Distance from city centre: 1708.2km

Rating: 74% from 3 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 66%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was staying at Tiare for almost a week I would highly recommend this place to any couples wanting some where cheap an affordable to stay the host was absolutely kindful making your stay welcome the scenery of the property was an absolute amazing the tranquality of the location was very relaxing except for the planes coming or going other than that love this place an would love to book myself here again the pool site is a bonus specially during the hot or high humid period
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Dean New Zealand
  • I think this is the most economical with full of info, without ocean. I paid $25 for a private room and payment with card was charged 4% like others. I stayed in an A-frame chalet with three rooms, one single downstairs and two double upstairs. Room was pretty, bed was tiny, fan was cute. Living dining kitchen area with terrace was spacious enough for 5 people. The chalet was surrounded by net and mosquito-free, which was quite different from the main house as well as most places in Rarotonga.
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • Beware! Hostel is in the middle of nowhere! The owner is very rude and not available. Before you take pick-up ask for the costs you may be surprised! There is no wi-fi for free. You can find better place for the same price.
    Owner Comment

    Kia Orana Szymon, As advertised on my website transfers are NZ$5.00pp per way. Your flight arrived to Rarotonga at 00.30 if you wished to have sort a taxi to the village at that time I assure you, you certainly would then have had something to complain about. I offer a pick up service at a very minimal cost, to ensure I meet my guests at the correct flight (as per my email to you requesting flight details as the Cook Islands is 22 hours behind New Zealand time) and also to ensure your room is available on arrival, which it was. I do not advertise FREE WIFI but I do provide this service unfortunately at a cost however this cost is very competitive. My office hours are clearly displayed on my office door you were not around during those times as I came to check on you to see if you were OK and or needed anything. I was not at all rude or abusive you were just unaccepting of my explanation. Adrienne Manager

  • 31%
  • 20 Jan 2012 Szymon
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »