See other Tokyo properties

Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel

2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.1km

Rating: 96% from 8 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • just an amasing place, people and atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2016 birgitte Denmark
  • Amazing atmosphere and place to stay. Want to come back I loved it so much!!
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Lovely people, cute traditional hostel and super comfy bed. I hear the breakfast is excellent. Very clean! I loved the area, quiet but in walking distance to trains and good food.
  • 89%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • If I can I will come again !
  • 94%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • The hostel is located in a typical japanese house with a very nice garden inside. It is very near to Uguisudani station (JR Yamanote line) and Iriya station (Tokyo metro). The staff is absolutely nice and very helpful and they gave us a map with all the main attractions located nearby The dormitory and all the common areas were very clean and you have the possibility to use a big kitchen with all the things you need. It was a fantastic experience for us and I want to recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Such a fun place to stay the night at, I only wish I had more time to spend there. Coming to Japan I knew virtually no Japanese but their directions from the airport were complete and accurate and I had no problems getting there. The staff was great and very welcoming. Definitely stop in at the front desk bar after 7 and you'll have a ball.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Audrey USA
  • Everything is more than what we expected. We love everything except for the part that they turn off the light at 12 p.m. which we found it a little inconvenient when they're only two showers. But overall, It's a really nice place if you like to stay in "old Japanese buildings" with a little garden. The staff there is super nice and friendly. The place is cozy. You get to meet a lot of people from different countries.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »