See other Turin properties

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Via Silvio Pellico 11, Turin, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 15 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! Good location, close to shops, bars, restaurants but also to the university which was important to me. Hostel in itself is clean and modern, with kitchen, lugagge storage, wi-fi and bathroom in rooms. It's only missing breakfast but still worth its price! I'll definitely come back! :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Very good common areas and overall great hostel. Should have spent more time here. If you are visiting Turin, and want low cost but high quality accomodation, this is your number one choice!
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Teemu Finland
  • An amazing hostel - front desk couldn't be nicer or more helpful; breakfast was great; biiiig common area with lots of books and entertaining things. Great location close to the train station. The room was spacious, next to an outlet, clean, and with a door to a veranda of an outside courtyard. Awesome hostel!!! Can't ask for better!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Yue USA
  • it is easy to go from the main station and the environment was quite nice
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I enjoy my time in this place
  • 74%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Jose Eduardo Mexico
  • Great hostel, excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. The room where we stayed was very nice, beds comfortable, bathroom clean. I would choose this hostel everytime when I am in Turin.
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Justyna Poland
  • Only stayed for one night. Got room 301, accomodates 3 people. Plenty of space, with ensuite bathroom. An elevator (mini one) is available to reach the third level. Free breaksfast was provided, but I couldn't access Wifi in the room (probably my device, though). I saw a computer desk and a library for public perusal, but I hadn't time to use any. Nice, accommodating staffs available for questions. Overall, nice stay although very brief
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
  • I stayed there for just one night and left some of my stuff in a locker they offered. When I came back late that night, everything was gone. Since I left early, I left a note. It turns out the hostel staff took my things and they offered to send it back. Almost a month has passed and I haven't received anything. Since they made a huge mistake, I would think they would provide a solution promptly but I guess I was wrong.
  • 57%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »