See other Florence properties

Tourist House Santa Croce

via Ghibellina 95, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 67% from 15 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful staff, thank you very much!
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Johan
  • this hostel was the worst place that i stayed in my Italy trip. our room was in another place 10 min walk from the common areas of the hostel. shower of the apartment was broken and they said you cant use shower. Staff was so rude and when we asked them about shower, they said " if you didnt like, go another place".
  • 43%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Mert Turkey
  • All I needed was a bed under a roof and this place is exactly what that is. This place is the dirtiest hostel I have EVER stayed in. Also when checking in, I gavey credit card but she lied to me and said they don't take credit cards so my friends and I had to go downstairs back outside to take out money from the ATM. When we went back to pay, the woman put the cash in her own wallet! Then I see a credit card machine and the website CLEARLY says you can pay with credit card. No credit card my ass
  • 34%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Jean USA
  • At the beginning we were supposed to arrive at 5:00 pm, but we did at 3:00 pm, so the room was not ready. They gave us 4 bed instead of 3 bed, so the room was not the one we booked (3 people) . All the beds were so bad, the heater never worked, and they never try to check if it was working or not, they just said to us, "that’s what we have". Wifi only could be reach next to the door (Room 5, at the end of the kitchen) if you were lucky. The place has 3 ugly, dirty bathrooms and a dirty kitchen.
  • 29%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Dominican Republic
  • The place was clean and comfortable, although the bathrooms could do with a upgrade
  • 74%
  • 02 Nov 2013 megan New Zealand
  • Good location. Very nice and helpful staff, let store our luggage the whole day. It was just a little bit difficult to check in, since it was at the weekend and we had to wait until 8pm. We stayed one night, so sharing one bathroom with other dorms was ok.
  • 80%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Vermie
  • Wonderful location with the best facilities, just be ready for an early rise as Santa Croce does not stop. One of the best hostels I have stayed in!!!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • lovely and comfortable place. but no keys for rooms and no secure places to leave your things. good kitchencommon room. everything is very comfortable.
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • great location & location and nice staff. can get a little loud at night, but good value for the money!
  • 83%
  • 10 Aug 2013 nichole USA
  • Pros: - Location. it's about 200 meters from the cathedral. - Free wifi. - Great bath. - Close to the supermarket. Cons: - No safetylockers. - Kitchen facilities was not so good. - The staff didn't talk very good English and it felt like they didn't knew what to do with the guests. OBS: We made a reservation for a four bed mixed room, we got a two bed private with shared bathroom. We shared an apartment with 6 others. and the appartment was a 5 minutes walk from the main hostel.
  • 60%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Annette Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »