See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hostel Amsterdam

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 63% from 30 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wouldn't recommend it at all. The room was like a sauna, some of the staff were very rude/impolite, the wifi only worked on the ground floor (and not on most of the rooms), the facilities pretty much didn't existed other than a bar, on the first day all the showers on the floor were turned off (meaning no hot shower), there was a puke on the stairs for more than 12 hours, there was a weird sink on the room (and some people were waking up others cause of it). One of the worst hostel ever.
  • 40%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good hostel for backpackers, perfekt location, value for money is good -> general satisfied
  • 71%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Christopher Sweden
  • Good showering facilities. Very central location
  • 80%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • Do not stay here. No air conditioning most of the lockers dont lock properly.
  • 37%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Adam Ireland
  • This was the worst accommodation I've ever stayed at. The stairs to the 5th floor were so bad that I dreaded walking back to my room. The room was so small it could barely hold all of our clothes. There was one guy in the lobby yelling at the receptionist about how he came back to his room there was another guy asleep in his bed. Not sure if this was true or if he was drunk but still a scary thought. I would not recommend this place unless you absolutely need the cheapest place in town.
  • 29%
  • 13 May 2016 Eamonn USA
  • The lobby staff are busy and overworked, but not unfriendly. The rooms are okay, and the bathroom was quite good.
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • There was a nice social atmosphere on the main level in the bar. Location was great. The only thing that I'd warn people about was that there is no elevator and the stairs are very steep and thin which is typical in Amsterdam. I was staying on the 5th floor so it was a very difficult climb up with my suitcase. Also, the top bunks in my room had ladders but they were wedged against the walls making them unusable, I had to climb on the desk to get into my bed.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great Location, 10-15 min walk to the train station and right in the center of Amsterdam. Showers where nice (not super clean but ok), beds ok, staff is unfriendly...
  • 71%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice Hostel very good for the prices
  • 86%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Great location and staff was helpful. The stairs was a little steep up to the 5th flr though.
  • 74%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Reezuan Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »