See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 70% from 36 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff can be more professional.The blonde lady at the reception never smiled.One of the mornings the cleaner woke us up 9:30 AM to make on of the vacant beds although the bed was available from the day before and we were outside the whole day.
  • 57%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Radostina Bulgaria
  • The location is great. I will stay in the same hostel if i come back to Amsterdam.
  • 77%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • this was the worst place I've ever stayed. space is very tiny and dirty no place to put staff bad smell in shower always old towels no wi-fi in the room sick of it
  • 40%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Alice Russia
  • 1 shower for 8 people is hard! The lockers are awkwardly placed and it was hard for me to open the Door sometimes. Other than that, small but gets the job done and in a great location.
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You get what you pay for;P In this case a bed with really noisy travelers who trashed the room (got kicked out the next day, but noone dealt with it during the night), mice running around on the floor, a house on the verge of falling down - and so on. The staff were very sweet though, and I had some nice chat`s with the cleaner, Bashir. A good, hardworking guy from Somalia that I hope get`s credit for making this womans`s stay a little better :)
  • 60%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anne Hiran Norway
  • Really nice staff and location. But The weekend rates is really expansive
  • 77%
  • 08 Apr 2014 sarah
  • very very dirty wc !!!
  • 51%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • I found that I'm not the first one who talked about the woman at the reception. So I wonder that how can she still be there. She treat me as her awful daughter. The room is small and has very bad smell. The room convection is bad with just a small window so we can not remove the bad smell. The locker in the room can not be locked so to protect your baggages, you HAVE TO buy a lock at the reception with expensive price. I've never been back again, so do my friend.
  • 40%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • The location was excelent! For the price u pay i guess it would be harder to find something better!
  • 86%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Greta Lithuania
  • Good location and ten beer at the bar is very cheap. There is no kitchen and the rooms are horrible.the stairs are imposible.
  • 51%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »