See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 71% from 30 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice staff and location. But The weekend rates is really expansive
  • 77%
  • 08 Apr 2014 sarah
  • very very dirty wc !!!
  • 51%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • I found that I'm not the first one who talked about the woman at the reception. So I wonder that how can she still be there. She treat me as her awful daughter. The room is small and has very bad smell. The room convection is bad with just a small window so we can not remove the bad smell. The locker in the room can not be locked so to protect your baggages, you HAVE TO buy a lock at the reception with expensive price. I've never been back again, so do my friend.
  • 40%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • The location was excelent! For the price u pay i guess it would be harder to find something better!
  • 86%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Greta Lithuania
  • Good location and ten beer at the bar is very cheap. There is no kitchen and the rooms are horrible.the stairs are imposible.
  • 51%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • We had to pay an additional tax of 10 euros on the check in that was not well explained. Staff not well prepeared. Music too loud on the living Room.
  • 54%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • What an incredible hostel!! The staff was extremely friendly and made every effort to make me feel at home! Would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to edinburgh! Will definitely be coming back to the lighthouse hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Matthew USA
  • Staff were rude and abrupt. The "bar" was always dead and the whole building smelt of seweage. The stairs leading to the rooms were horrible! Very crooked and uneven. There were 6 floors of rooms and no lift. The shared toilet and shower were run down and the bunk beds had no ladder to climb on top bunk. Would never stay here again.
  • 49%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • Hoste was in a great location downtown Amsterdam - close to the main train station and all the downtown excitement. Rooms were small but fair, however the bathroom were cramped and showers were cold.
  • 71%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Peter Canada
  • Fantastic spot, right near the hub of town and very close to lots of restaurants and cafes, as well as about 2 mins away from the red light district. Don't let that put you off as the area is very safe (police station just down the road!). Rooms were fairly small, so it was best to hang out in the pub type area with free wifi and bar which was fairly dark but slightly roomier. Downsides were that the bathroom was miniscule (between 6 people), and was not cleaned at all during 5 day stay.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Dariel Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »