See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 65% from 52 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 63%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was quite dirty and there are only two bathrooms for each floor. There is not escalator and we were at the fifth floor. The position is very good, mainly for young people.
  • 51%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • No kitchen. Microwave but they don't provide you with any dishes. 5 flights of stairs with no elevator. No luggage storage. But it's cheap, relatively clean, and the location couldn't be better.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Ashley USA
  • Very good location from logistic (close the Centraal Station) and touristic point of view (centre of Amsterdam, many coffeeshops nearby, red light district just around the corner :) ). Helpful and nice staff. Rooms could be larger, but you get what you pay.
  • 77%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Wifi only in the bar. But they had a bar!!! 4 euros for .5L. Rooms decent, beds in each room are assigned. Located in the heart of the the Red Light District, but literally next door to the police station. Staff VERY friendly, but overworked. Good to have a sink in room, but bathrooms shared on the floor. Air conditioning, especially on floor 5, would have been excellent, but you just have to deal..Amsterdam is different. Be prepared to carry luggage up 6 flights of tiny stairs. Had a great stay
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hotel is located in St.Denis, which is in a district that looks pretty dangerous. We were the only white people there :D Anyway, the room was very small. Actually it was big enough for the bed and about half meter of space around it. The bathroom was clean and they changed sheets and towels every day. The wifi didn't reach our room but on the reception the signal was strong. Be careful if you need to leave for a train or plane in the morning. Public transport begins to run about 7am
  • 63%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • bathroom too small. ceiling of the hallway dripping with water. room and hallway are smelly. price too high for such a small room.
  • 31%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Qing Rong Malaysia
  • I didn't like this place. It was dark and a room for 10 people is a little too much. The staff was okey and I liked it that you weren't allowed to smoke in the room. Location was excellent.
  • 57%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • musty rooms, staff had an attotude
  • 49%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There was not a enough window in our room. We felt suffocated. Even WiFi was not working in room.
  • 66%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Aakash India
  • Wifi only in the ground floor. Lockers have no provision of a lock being put. Room very cramped. Bathroom door couldn't be locked since latch was broken and hostel people did not repair it. Dearth of charging points in the room. Power went off in the room sometime during the early hours of morning and it was not fixed. Hence bathroom was totally dark when we needed to take bath. Location is pretty good. If one has to spend just one night in Amsterdam, then it should be okay. Overall 5/10
  • 51%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Sreejita India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »