See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 64% from 52 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • bathroom too small. ceiling of the hallway dripping with water. room and hallway are smelly. price too high for such a small room.
  • 31%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Qing Rong Malaysia
  • I didn't like this place. It was dark and a room for 10 people is a little too much. The staff was okey and I liked it that you weren't allowed to smoke in the room. Location was excellent.
  • 57%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • musty rooms, staff had an attotude
  • 49%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There was not a enough window in our room. We felt suffocated. Even WiFi was not working in room.
  • 66%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Aakash India
  • Wifi only in the ground floor. Lockers have no provision of a lock being put. Room very cramped. Bathroom door couldn't be locked since latch was broken and hostel people did not repair it. Dearth of charging points in the room. Power went off in the room sometime during the early hours of morning and it was not fixed. Hence bathroom was totally dark when we needed to take bath. Location is pretty good. If one has to spend just one night in Amsterdam, then it should be okay. Overall 5/10
  • 51%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Sreejita India
  • All in all, this hostel was fairly average. The cleanliness & bedrooms were fine. The things that should be noted before booking are: there is only wifi on the first floor, and only three tables. Because of this, there were often people sitting on the floor and in doorways using the wifi. They do not store bags so on the day of check out, the small bar area was packed with people & their bags; there wasn't room to wait. If you are prepared for this ahead of time, it's fine! Location is perfect!
  • 66%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Baylee
  • Stairs dangerous going up to top floor.
  • 60%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Darragh Ireland
  • The location is perfect. But the room is very crowded.
  • 51%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • very bad staff and facilities, good ubication
  • 37%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • My concern was the toilet opening directly into the room, The rooms were a little cramped and the internet in the computer was really bad, there is no common kitchen but there is a bar where you can meet people, it was a decent hostel but i wouldn't rate it amongst the best
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »