See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 66% from 38 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No kitchen, no luggage storage, not very clean, no air-condition in the room. But it's the cheapest hostel and is situated in the center.
  • 69%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Maybe we get unlucky with our room in the 5th floor, but it was very tiring after a journey in the city.I did'nt feel confortable in this small room. And there was only one bathroom in the hole floor !
  • 54%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Waad Tunisia
  • Free WiFi in Lobby , But no in the rooms ! The room was quite good ,clean but small !
  • 69%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Nikoleta Greece
  • lockers are essential but you dont have them and ask your clients to go put their baggage in the train station, there is no wifi unless you are standing in front of the front desk, stairs are dangerous. staff is not at all friendly, it feels like outside is a nice friendly city and you go inside a totally different story.
  • 60%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Lebanon
  • The rooms were too small and there was no elevator. Heavy bag and a room in the 5th floor is not a good combination.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Staff can be more professional.The blonde lady at the reception never smiled.One of the mornings the cleaner woke us up 9:30 AM to make on of the vacant beds although the bed was available from the day before and we were outside the whole day.
  • 57%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Radostina Bulgaria
  • The location is great. I will stay in the same hostel if i come back to Amsterdam.
  • 77%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • this was the worst place I've ever stayed. space is very tiny and dirty no place to put staff bad smell in shower always old towels no wi-fi in the room sick of it
  • 40%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Alice Russia
  • 1 shower for 8 people is hard! The lockers are awkwardly placed and it was hard for me to open the Door sometimes. Other than that, small but gets the job done and in a great location.
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You get what you pay for;P In this case a bed with really noisy travelers who trashed the room (got kicked out the next day, but noone dealt with it during the night), mice running around on the floor, a house on the verge of falling down - and so on. The staff were very sweet though, and I had some nice chat`s with the cleaner, Bashir. A good, hardworking guy from Somalia that I hope get`s credit for making this womans`s stay a little better :)
  • 60%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anne Hiran Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »