See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 66% from 40 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 69%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of the hotel is really good, we could reach the main attractions on foot. We were contented with the staff, they were helpful and kind. We didn't spend so much time in the hotel during our stay, but for that time it was a good place to stay. I would recommend it for other visitors as well who are searching low-cost options.
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Viktória Hungary
  • Very good location and bar in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Ioannis Greece
  • Good location but they don't have an internet connection in rooms. Also there is no baggage room and elevator in Hotel. But if you compare according to prices, it's ok.
  • 60%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • No kitchen, no luggage storage, not very clean, no air-condition in the room. But it's the cheapest hostel and is situated in the center.
  • 69%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Maybe we get unlucky with our room in the 5th floor, but it was very tiring after a journey in the city.I did'nt feel confortable in this small room. And there was only one bathroom in the hole floor !
  • 54%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Waad Tunisia
  • Free WiFi in Lobby , But no in the rooms ! The room was quite good ,clean but small !
  • 69%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Nikoleta Greece
  • lockers are essential but you dont have them and ask your clients to go put their baggage in the train station, there is no wifi unless you are standing in front of the front desk, stairs are dangerous. staff is not at all friendly, it feels like outside is a nice friendly city and you go inside a totally different story.
  • 60%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Lebanon
  • The rooms were too small and there was no elevator. Heavy bag and a room in the 5th floor is not a good combination.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Staff can be more professional.The blonde lady at the reception never smiled.One of the mornings the cleaner woke us up 9:30 AM to make on of the vacant beds although the bed was available from the day before and we were outside the whole day.
  • 57%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Radostina Bulgaria
  • The location is great. I will stay in the same hostel if i come back to Amsterdam.
  • 77%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »