See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 65% from 38 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 64%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the worst accommodation I've ever stayed at. The stairs to the 5th floor were so bad that I dreaded walking back to my room. The room was so small it could barely hold all of our clothes. There was one guy in the lobby yelling at the receptionist about how he came back to his room there was another guy asleep in his bed. Not sure if this was true or if he was drunk but still a scary thought. I would not recommend this place unless you absolutely need the cheapest place in town.
  • 29%
  • 13 May 2016 Eamonn USA
  • The lobby staff are busy and overworked, but not unfriendly. The rooms are okay, and the bathroom was quite good.
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • There was a nice social atmosphere on the main level in the bar. Location was great. The only thing that I'd warn people about was that there is no elevator and the stairs are very steep and thin which is typical in Amsterdam. I was staying on the 5th floor so it was a very difficult climb up with my suitcase. Also, the top bunks in my room had ladders but they were wedged against the walls making them unusable, I had to climb on the desk to get into my bed.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great Location, 10-15 min walk to the train station and right in the center of Amsterdam. Showers where nice (not super clean but ok), beds ok, staff is unfriendly...
  • 71%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Nice Hostel very good for the prices
  • 86%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Great location and staff was helpful. The stairs was a little steep up to the 5th flr though.
  • 74%
  • 29 Oct 2015 Reezuan Singapore
  • Pretty horrendous overall experience. Terrible welcome from the two front desk people - who insisted on spending 15 minutes talking about how much stuff gets stolen in the hostel and how dangerous Amsterdam is (so the vibes were bad off the bat). Then we (3 of us) walked up five absurdly narrow, dangerous flights of stairs to a 4 person room no bigger than a prison cell. There's NO wifi in the rooms, the bathrooms were gross, the rooms were hot and overall it was a sketchy place to be.
  • 34%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was quite dirty and there are only two bathrooms for each floor. There is not escalator and we were at the fifth floor. The position is very good, mainly for young people.
  • 51%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • No kitchen. Microwave but they don't provide you with any dishes. 5 flights of stairs with no elevator. No luggage storage. But it's cheap, relatively clean, and the location couldn't be better.
  • 74%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Ashley USA
  • Very good location from logistic (close the Centraal Station) and touristic point of view (centre of Amsterdam, many coffeeshops nearby, red light district just around the corner :) ). Helpful and nice staff. Rooms could be larger, but you get what you pay.
  • 77%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »