See other Amsterdam properties

Travel Hotel

Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 66% from 42 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is perfect. But the room is very crowded.
  • 51%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • Okay for budget. Very quiet and nice place, everything clean, friendly staff. Not possible to leave bag in luggage room. You only pay for a bed, shower and towels provided.
  • 89%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Very very nice location. But our room was tiny little. Anyway, we liked this hostel.
  • 86%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mongolia
  • I agree that when it is a low-cost hostel there will not be a lot of facilities or comfort but being very specific I think the bathrooms could be a lot cleaner.
  • 46%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The location of the hotel is really good, we could reach the main attractions on foot. We were contented with the staff, they were helpful and kind. We didn't spend so much time in the hotel during our stay, but for that time it was a good place to stay. I would recommend it for other visitors as well who are searching low-cost options.
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Viktória Hungary
  • Very good location and bar in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Ioannis Greece
  • Good location but they don't have an internet connection in rooms. Also there is no baggage room and elevator in Hotel. But if you compare according to prices, it's ok.
  • 60%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • No kitchen, no luggage storage, not very clean, no air-condition in the room. But it's the cheapest hostel and is situated in the center.
  • 69%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Maybe we get unlucky with our room in the 5th floor, but it was very tiring after a journey in the city.I did'nt feel confortable in this small room. And there was only one bathroom in the hole floor !
  • 54%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Waad Tunisia
  • Free WiFi in Lobby , But no in the rooms ! The room was quite good ,clean but small !
  • 69%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Nikoleta Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »