See other London properties

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 87% from 27 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Venue was lovely, the pub along the Thames was both an attractive hostel and within easy walking distance of the major sites, and my professional venue. Bathroom facilities were a bit spare, but otherwise staff, bar, and additions were great.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Daniel USA
  • Staff are very kind. But I was terrible because only one staff. On 10th March, she was at the kitchen in the morning. I was ordering omelet and juice. She wrote my name on paper, but I didn't receive anything else during 15 minutes. Other people received breakfast except me.I was asking her. She told me 'wait'. I did turn around and she gave me a dirty look. My friend looked that. she didn't intend to make that. Only then she seems to make meals that I ordered. SHE IS RUDE.
  • 46%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Good bargain for the price.
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • The staff was really helpful and nice. I made a friend right away and it was a wonderful atmosphere! Sadly I had to leave really early to catch my plane and didn't get to get my deposit back for the key card which I stuffed in the mail box... I should have asked about it the night before. Whoops! I'll be staying here again.
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I have stayed and will be for future Trip to London thanks for all Staff very helpfull,clean facilities and as well good breakfast included also free soft and hot drink any Time.
  • 91%
  • 03 Feb 2016 AMIN England
  • Best hostel I've been in. Gotta say i wish there was a better kitchen then the microwave and toaster, but the food you have was great aswell.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Just excellent
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • omg: the hardest working staff in London!!! the rooms are clean, beds comfortable and bathrooms spotless... breakfast buffet fabulous, but staff also supplies omelets, pancakes and smoothies on request. thanks Adrian and staff for a great week's stay. and happy holidays to all of you!!!
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff and people. Nice layout pub downstairs and rooms upstairs. Loved my stay there and was able to enjoy London for the short period of time I was there
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Rida Algeria
  • Staff is super friendly, which is really a great thing. The owner of the hostel needs to put some money into the place. Showers didn't work and others were held together with hair bands... Beds were nice and included a towel - which is unique and a really nice thing. Breakfast is a nice touch - includes omelettes and eggs for free. Coffee is served which is nice. There is also a coffee machine which appears not to work. Food and beer specials are good.
  • 66%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »