See other London properties

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 86% from 19 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Small room for 8 people. Not super good location, long walk from tube.
  • 83%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The best hostel in London !!!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • No staff to assist before 0730, and no common areas once the pub closes and until it opens. Below average breakfast selection. Its an english pub serving below average thai food. Rooms have more beds than lockers. No facilities on 2nd floor, if thats where you are sleeping, you need to walk up to the 3rd for bathroom. No Laundry. I was expecting much more considering the rating, but have stayed at much nicer hostels.
  • 46%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Benjamin USA
  • Great people and environment. The hostal personel was outstanding, really fun and very helpful. I'll go again when I'll visit London.
  • 86%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Javier Spain
  • Our group absolutely loved this hostel! It was such a fun environment and the bar and food menu right downstairs were definitely a plus! There was a bus that ran 24 hours and stopped directly in front of the hostel that would take you to all the major spots in London. The staff was always so friendly and fun as well. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone and would love to stay there again if I ever go back to London!
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Cydnee USA
  • The best hostel I've been in that far. I will stop by again the next time I visit London :D
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • It was difficult to book through Hostels.com and I kept having to phone to be able to book through different websites. I was meant to receive a late-arrival message with the entrance codes etc. and I also had to chase that up as it wasn't automatic. Nonetheless, I had a good stay, for the few hours I spent there.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Catherine England
  • A good hostel, nothing special, with a good bar that people there seem to go a lot.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff is very nice, the location is great. 20 m' walk from big ben. quite area where you can relax. Rooms are small though and too much stairs to climb every time you need something from your room. Price is expensive and it worth it only for the location. The hostel itself is nice, not above it.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jun 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • A great group of staff with tons of extras included at no charge like free towels, lines, soda's, coffee, tea, good breakfast, and so much more. Some of the showers in one of the rooms aren't the greatest, but they have a nicer shower room up on the top. Highly recommended! The staff and other travelers at the hostel are what made our trip to London so great! Had so much fun!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »