See other London properties

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 86% from 25 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is really nice but it's just too fully booked. There were also small children sleeping in my room. One called his mum during sleep. I couldn't sleep very well.
  • 63%
  • 12 Oct 2016 Christopher Germany
  • I loved my stay in every means
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Korkut USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere of the hostel was wonderful! The fact that it also served as a pub was grand. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious; one of the best omelets I've had! The facilities were great, the beds were pretty comfortable, and everyone in the hostel seemed to get along and become friends. It seemed a little out of the way, but if you just catch the bus right outside, you can get anywhere. Loved it!
  • 94%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Diuglas USA
  • Was there while London was in a heatwave. Was nice that a fan was in the room, but it was broken off the wall. Thankfully I was able to plug it in and wedge it in the door to get some cooler air pulled into the room from outside at night. One of the lockers in my room was broken so someone else had taken the locker assigned to my bed when I arrived. Not sure if the person with the broken locker brought this to the attention of the hostel staff. The pub was like an oven in the morning. HOT!
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • If you're staying in London for the weekend, don't miss out on the live music in this hostel!!!! This place also has a very friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Fred USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, free soft drinks, juice, tea, coffee and towels at all time, msot other things for hire. Bathrooms were good and the dorms were comfortable and up to hostel standard. The bar seemed really nice and the restaurant served you good food fast, many options for vegetarians and if you're allergic. The bar seemed nice, but I wasn't there to party, but they had loads of themed nights and stuff. Very quiet area with locas tho.
  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Evelina Sweden
  • A good night's sleep and really good breakfast (with options such as soy milk and gluten-free cornflakes! and fruit!). Having a pub underneath is really convenient, not only for a beer but also something to eat. I really like the location with bus 24 upfront, nice neighbourhood and in (still) walking distance to Victoria and Westminster.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • This hostel was great for the price! The rooms were clean and the lockers were big enough to hold our big backpacks. Free hot chocolate was nice because it was cold (70 degrees Fahrenheit for the high!) for July. The restaurant downstairs was great and towels were free. The hostel provided a lot of good information about London. Get an oyster card and take the bus. It stops right in front of the hostel! The breakfast was phenomenal with smoothies and pancakes asked to order.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We had an awesome time at our first ever hostel-stay!
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Venue was lovely, the pub along the Thames was both an attractive hostel and within easy walking distance of the major sites, and my professional venue. Bathroom facilities were a bit spare, but otherwise staff, bar, and additions were great.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Daniel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »