See other London properties

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you're staying in London for the weekend, don't miss out on the live music in this hostel!!!! This place also has a very friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Fred USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, free soft drinks, juice, tea, coffee and towels at all time, msot other things for hire. Bathrooms were good and the dorms were comfortable and up to hostel standard. The bar seemed really nice and the restaurant served you good food fast, many options for vegetarians and if you're allergic. The bar seemed nice, but I wasn't there to party, but they had loads of themed nights and stuff. Very quiet area with locas tho.
  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Evelina Sweden
  • A good night's sleep and really good breakfast (with options such as soy milk and gluten-free cornflakes! and fruit!). Having a pub underneath is really convenient, not only for a beer but also something to eat. I really like the location with bus 24 upfront, nice neighbourhood and in (still) walking distance to Victoria and Westminster.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • This hostel was great for the price! The rooms were clean and the lockers were big enough to hold our big backpacks. Free hot chocolate was nice because it was cold (70 degrees Fahrenheit for the high!) for July. The restaurant downstairs was great and towels were free. The hostel provided a lot of good information about London. Get an oyster card and take the bus. It stops right in front of the hostel! The breakfast was phenomenal with smoothies and pancakes asked to order.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We had an awesome time at our first ever hostel-stay!
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Venue was lovely, the pub along the Thames was both an attractive hostel and within easy walking distance of the major sites, and my professional venue. Bathroom facilities were a bit spare, but otherwise staff, bar, and additions were great.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Daniel USA
  • Staff are very kind. But I was terrible because only one staff. On 10th March, she was at the kitchen in the morning. I was ordering omelet and juice. She wrote my name on paper, but I didn't receive anything else during 15 minutes. Other people received breakfast except me.I was asking her. She told me 'wait'. I did turn around and she gave me a dirty look. My friend looked that. she didn't intend to make that. Only then she seems to make meals that I ordered. SHE IS RUDE.
  • 46%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Good bargain for the price.
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • The staff was really helpful and nice. I made a friend right away and it was a wonderful atmosphere! Sadly I had to leave really early to catch my plane and didn't get to get my deposit back for the key card which I stuffed in the mail box... I should have asked about it the night before. Whoops! I'll be staying here again.
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I have stayed and will be for future Trip to London thanks for all Staff very helpfull,clean facilities and as well good breakfast included also free soft and hot drink any Time.
  • 91%
  • 03 Feb 2016 AMIN England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »