See other Taipei properties

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 84% from 27 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If I come back to Tapei, I will come back here!
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Ursula Belgium
  • Good location in the city, friendly and helpful staff and decent rooms for a good price. The hostel was safe and there was a nice, easy going atmosphere.
  • 80%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff was very personable and helpful, would definitely recommend others to stay here
  • 89%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Patrick USA
  • Staff was super-friendly and accommodating. Only drawback was that we couldn't use the AC in the daytime, when it's the hottest. But other than that, the beds were very comfortable and clean.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Shana USA
  • The staff is helpfull and has good english but the facility is minimum and not very near with xingtian temple MRT station
  • 60%
  • 30 May 2014 ricky Indonesia
  • The room had bunk beds and one little table and one tiny little lamp. Not even a chair. The door to my room was almost impossible to lock. The air conditioner in my room was almost impossible to turn on with the remote control, and if I managed to get it on, it was impossible to turn off with the remote control. Other than those little things, I liked this place quite a bit.
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Resonable,nice location for sightseeing and better sleeping at night.And the most important thing is the staff! She is so friendly that the atmosphere in this hostel would be confortable anytime.Especially at the living room. I'll get booking the hostel next stay.Thank you!
  • 86%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Staff are so Kind and they suggest useful information about attraction places. And it is located near subway station so that you can travel comfortably. (takes just 10-15 Min..) Highly recommend to stay here.:D
  • 94%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • very good !
  • 83%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was very friendly as written in others' comments, and gave me lots of tips for my plan. I stayed just 2 nights but I loved them and definitely recommend to stay. I also had great time to talk with people from different countries. Thank you for everything and see you again!!!
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »