See other Taipei properties

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 90% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Jean was great and I recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel to everyone! I would add a map of the hostel to the webpage. It took me a while to find the hostel even though I knew it was only a couple of minute from the bus stop.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights, and it was such an amazing experience. Hostel staff; Jean was very kind and I was very pleased with everything. Everyone who stayed at this hostel was very nice to talk and share many different things. I strongly recommend many people to visit this place for sure. If I get a chance to visit Taiwan again, I will definitely going back to this place for sure. Thank you! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Comfortable stay...wonderful hospitality from the person incharge...perfect place for backpackers or someone looking for a descent budget place in taipei....
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Fun place to hang out after a long day of sightseeing.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Joey USA
  • I had such a nice time here! Manager Jin was really fluent in English and friendly with other national people. Lovely atmosphere and good people all the time. I will never forget that good time in Taipei. This guest house was the one of big part that I can cherish about Taiwan in the future.
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice hostel, near to the metro station. The staff is excellent, the owner and her helpers are very nice people, alway ready to give you the best suggestion to enjoy Taipei.Go There!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Fabio Italy
  • Both manager and staff are really kind and generous. They're really helpful and always want to help their guests. Even one of them are Korean, so if you're Korean, you can get plenty of valuable informations! Room is little bit small, but it's totally enough to put your stuffs and sleep comfy. Highly recommend this hostels for budget travelers and someone who loves to talk with other people!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very lovely staff. Facilities are very fine for a hostel. Would stay there again if I am to return to Taipei one day.
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2015 Peter Denmark
  • Very convenient...near the airport bus stop, MRT, etc..... nice and helpful staff. clean place! good value!
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Darcy USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »