See other Taipei properties

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 88% from 36 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room had bunk beds and one little table and one tiny little lamp. Not even a chair. The door to my room was almost impossible to lock. The air conditioner in my room was almost impossible to turn on with the remote control, and if I managed to get it on, it was impossible to turn off with the remote control. Other than those little things, I liked this place quite a bit.
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Resonable,nice location for sightseeing and better sleeping at night.And the most important thing is the staff! She is so friendly that the atmosphere in this hostel would be confortable anytime.Especially at the living room. I'll get booking the hostel next stay.Thank you!
  • 86%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • very good !
  • 83%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was very friendly as written in others' comments, and gave me lots of tips for my plan. I stayed just 2 nights but I loved them and definitely recommend to stay. I also had great time to talk with people from different countries. Thank you for everything and see you again!!!
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Convenient and accessible location. So many good choices for dining out. The fish market which takes me about 20 minutes to walk there is excellent!
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I had a really great stay at Travel Talk Taipei! Location is great - about 5 minutes walking distance from the MRT station and to the airport shuttle bus, and there are food places nearby - and the staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful. She also introduced travelers to each other, and that's how I had some great late night discussions with cool people from all over the world. Stayed in the 6-bed mixed dorm and everything was clean - room, showers, bathrooms - and spacious.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The staffs are wonderful.
  • 71%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • I had an amazing time here! I met some wonderful people and the staff were extremely kind and helpful. I am actually returning here again in a week. It was that great of an experience.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • There must be something to choose between good and excellent. It is located near in the city center so that travelers can have easy access to all facilities. Staffs are kind and willing to provide information. HOWEVER, if you are a traveller carrying many heavy suitcases, then you may feel uncomfortable to carry these suitcases due to stiff and high staircases. Except for that all things are fine. It is Worthy to be there!
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • My entire stay here was enjoyable. As soon as I checked into the hostel, Josie, one of the two girls who work there, was a great help in giving me tips on where to eat and what things I must see. I felt like I didn't have to do any prior preparation before heading out to Taipei. Facilities were clean, there were more than enough bathrooms and showers, and I met a lot of great people. The girls who worked there seemed more like friends than staff when I checked out. Definite two thumbs up!
  • 94%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »