See other Taipei properties

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff had great energy which in turn attracted good people and good times.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Brett Australia
  • Even thought I only stayed there just one day, the hosts are very kind and helpful. The location is perfect so you can go anywhere by MRT or Bus. And also, you can get whatever you want in 7-11 which is downstairs. The price is super-good. It's really hard to find place like this, clean, convenient and cozy.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • staff was really nice, and the location was good as well. small breakfast, but enough to grab in the morning.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • Jean was great and I recommend Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel to everyone! I would add a map of the hostel to the webpage. It took me a while to find the hostel even though I knew it was only a couple of minute from the bus stop.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights, and it was such an amazing experience. Hostel staff; Jean was very kind and I was very pleased with everything. Everyone who stayed at this hostel was very nice to talk and share many different things. I strongly recommend many people to visit this place for sure. If I get a chance to visit Taiwan again, I will definitely going back to this place for sure. Thank you! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Comfortable stay...wonderful hospitality from the person incharge...perfect place for backpackers or someone looking for a descent budget place in taipei....
  • 77%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Fun place to hang out after a long day of sightseeing.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Joey USA
  • I had such a nice time here! Manager Jin was really fluent in English and friendly with other national people. Lovely atmosphere and good people all the time. I will never forget that good time in Taipei. This guest house was the one of big part that I can cherish about Taiwan in the future.
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »