See other Taipei properties

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 88% from 19 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel, near to the metro station. The staff is excellent, the owner and her helpers are very nice people, alway ready to give you the best suggestion to enjoy Taipei.Go There!
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Fabio Italy
  • Both manager and staff are really kind and generous. They're really helpful and always want to help their guests. Even one of them are Korean, so if you're Korean, you can get plenty of valuable informations! Room is little bit small, but it's totally enough to put your stuffs and sleep comfy. Highly recommend this hostels for budget travelers and someone who loves to talk with other people!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very lovely staff. Facilities are very fine for a hostel. Would stay there again if I am to return to Taipei one day.
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2015 Peter Denmark
  • Very convenient...near the airport bus stop, MRT, etc..... nice and helpful staff. clean place! good value!
  • 97%
  • 02 May 2015 Darcy USA
  • Excellent location and great staff. Small breakfast included (toast and spreads, tea, coffee) and hostel is situated in two buildings as well. Very accommodating considering my flight came in 1.5 hours later than it was supposed to and I arrived well past midnight. I was given my own room due to this for the same price. Small but served it's purpose for a night's rest with A/C and good showers. Near MRT station and close to Taipei Main Station as well as major sights.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's located in the center of the city and very convienent to the metro station. The staff are very nice. The owner is super nice and fun!!! The breakfast is very good!
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Anonymous China
  • not bad quality. nice staff 'Jean' she is very useful about getting Taipei travel infor. if i back to taiwan, i'll stay again. but u should know that hostel is side of wide street. so if ur room has window........:'(
  • 71%
  • 23 Jan 2015 jonglyol
  • I had a great time here, i felt safe comfortable and never bored. The woman who works here was very polite, when i asked her how to get to the movie theatre. The hot showers were very enjoyable for me, coming from the Philippines were i get no hot showers..
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Evan Canada
  • Very Cosy Hostel, convenient location next to the MRT. Wonderful people and atmosphere, would definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Samuel Germany
  • If I come back to Tapei, I will come back here!
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Ursula Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »