See other Taipei properties

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 86% from 27 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was very personable and helpful, would definitely recommend others to stay here
  • 89%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Patrick USA
  • Staff was super-friendly and accommodating. Only drawback was that we couldn't use the AC in the daytime, when it's the hottest. But other than that, the beds were very comfortable and clean.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Shana USA
  • The staff is helpfull and has good english but the facility is minimum and not very near with xingtian temple MRT station
  • 60%
  • 30 May 2014 ricky Indonesia
  • The room had bunk beds and one little table and one tiny little lamp. Not even a chair. The door to my room was almost impossible to lock. The air conditioner in my room was almost impossible to turn on with the remote control, and if I managed to get it on, it was impossible to turn off with the remote control. Other than those little things, I liked this place quite a bit.
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Resonable,nice location for sightseeing and better sleeping at night.And the most important thing is the staff! She is so friendly that the atmosphere in this hostel would be confortable anytime.Especially at the living room. I'll get booking the hostel next stay.Thank you!
  • 86%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Staff are so Kind and they suggest useful information about attraction places. And it is located near subway station so that you can travel comfortably. (takes just 10-15 Min..) Highly recommend to stay here.:D
  • 94%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • very good !
  • 83%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was very friendly as written in others' comments, and gave me lots of tips for my plan. I stayed just 2 nights but I loved them and definitely recommend to stay. I also had great time to talk with people from different countries. Thank you for everything and see you again!!!
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Convenient and accessible location. So many good choices for dining out. The fish market which takes me about 20 minutes to walk there is excellent!
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I had a really great stay at Travel Talk Taipei! Location is great - about 5 minutes walking distance from the MRT station and to the airport shuttle bus, and there are food places nearby - and the staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful. She also introduced travelers to each other, and that's how I had some great late night discussions with cool people from all over the world. Stayed in the 6-bed mixed dorm and everything was clean - room, showers, bathrooms - and spacious.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »