See other Singapore properties

Traveller@SG

111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms very cramped but ok. Bedsheet was used with previous occupants hairs. Wish there are cereals and ample milk for breakfast.
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • location is perfect with the MRT lavender! everything is nice, but Wifi may not so stable as everyone are using. and the 2 toilets are together with the 3 shower rooms, so sometimes you have to wait for the toilet if someone is showering.
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2014 XIQIANG Taiwan
  • Location of the Hostel is excellent. As the hostel is located at 2nd floor and has no lift, carrying luggage to the hostel is little inconvenient. The hostel provides good value for money.
  • 83%
  • 31 May 2014 Bimal Kinkar India
  • Good location, near MRT and friendly staff.
  • 71%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed, the girl staff was very friendly and approachable. fast internet access not just in the common area but also in the room, clean showers and toilets. breakfast is simple, but is good enough for a backpacker hostel. will definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a great time staying there.... loved their breakfast and coffee. they had very friendly staff and always greet you with a smile. I booked for one night initially and renewed for a week, will definitely recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2014 kaori Japan
  • The overall of the hostel is quite good.
  • 60%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • location is great as it is just a walking distance to the metro station. community to where the hostel is located is also clean and peaceful.
  • 83%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Katrina Isabel
  • aside from the fact that each room might need a broom (especially for us who stayed for more than a night, and has hair-fall problem) and more bathroom slippers (maybe you can indicate which is the hostel ones so we don't wear other people's slippers by mistake) it's actually quite good. keep it up! :)
  • 80%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Sven Ni Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »