See other Singapore properties

Traveller@SG

111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 84% from 14 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Generally it was nice staying there. Yet, some things will improve the hotel more like considering more healthy breakfast, more frequent cleaning to bathrooms and actually provide more bathrooms or separate showers at least, and maybe if you keep record of who borrowed the iron because I have requested it twice and the receptionist couldn't remember who borrowed it. Also providing a service for self doing laundry would definitely encourage me to go back. Thank you for the nice time I spent there
  • 89%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Egypt
  • Rooms very cramped but ok. Bedsheet was used with previous occupants hairs. Wish there are cereals and ample milk for breakfast.
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • location is perfect with the MRT lavender! everything is nice, but Wifi may not so stable as everyone are using. and the 2 toilets are together with the 3 shower rooms, so sometimes you have to wait for the toilet if someone is showering.
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2014 XIQIANG Taiwan
  • Location of the Hostel is excellent. As the hostel is located at 2nd floor and has no lift, carrying luggage to the hostel is little inconvenient. The hostel provides good value for money.
  • 83%
  • 31 May 2014 Bimal Kinkar India
  • Good location, near MRT and friendly staff.
  • 71%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed, the girl staff was very friendly and approachable. fast internet access not just in the common area but also in the room, clean showers and toilets. breakfast is simple, but is good enough for a backpacker hostel. will definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • I had a great time staying there.... loved their breakfast and coffee. they had very friendly staff and always greet you with a smile. I booked for one night initially and renewed for a week, will definitely recommend this place.
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2014 kaori Japan
  • The overall of the hostel is quite good.
  • 60%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • location is great as it is just a walking distance to the metro station. community to where the hostel is located is also clean and peaceful.
  • 83%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Katrina Isabel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »