See other Sarajevo properties

Travellers Home Hostel

Cumurija 4, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 97% from 13 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located very close to city centre and all the attractions. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and there is a large kitchen outside that we could use. They were two desktops on each floor that we could use. All the people there were very friendly and we easily made some new friends. The hostel also helped us to call a taxi to the airport which we shared with others. They provide laundry service but in my view it was a bit pricy (5 euro per load).
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • When I sprained my ankle falling partially down a mountain trail, the owner drove back to the mountain to help me get back to the hostel and treat the injury. Can't think of a single hostel owner who would do that.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is awesome!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Had a wonderful time at Traveller's Home! The location is perfect because of walking distance to almost everything and the staff is very friendly and always ready to answer whatever you might want to ask. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bathrooms are great and everything is clean :) I recommend this hostel to everyone!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Benedikte Lynderup Denmark
  • We were really pleased with this hostel: excellent location, very clean, lot of facilities (kitchen, pc). Best hostel we had in Sarajevo so far.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Debbie Belgium
  • Great hostel in an awesome city. The staff is really great the kitchen is awesome and its perfectly located plus at a great price. Ohh and unlimited coffee and tea, towel and linen included which is always nice
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Top-notch stuff! The guys at the hostel are trying really hard to make your stay at this place a great one, and they are doing a really, really good job! The whole hostel is super clean, and super comfy; the kitchen is packed with everything you need, and there are large lockers available for all your precious stuff. A great experience all around!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Zlatan Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • The most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed at, with an EXCELLENT shower (what kick-ass water pressure) and wonderful staff. Had some great political discussions around the kitchen table - thanks for a great couple of nights!
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was great! The staff were AMAZING! They sat patiently with all my questions, they called taxies and other hostels for me. They were full of good information. It was a clean comfortable hostel. Free tea and coffee on offer and I was also happy with thier kitchen. Very happy
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Emma
  • Perfect location, very clean and free tea and coffee as much as you want. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, Serif and Alem are there for you 24/7. Definitely a hostel to recommend!
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »