See other Sarajevo properties

Travellers Home Hostel

Cumurija 4, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 96% from 11 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Travelers Home was the perfect hostel! It is extremely clean and the rooms are spacious. The receptionist, Dean went above and beyond to accommodate us. I wish we had stayed longer!
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very nice and helpfull. The hostel is on a good location close to the maine-things you can see in Sarajevo. I wish have moore times you need at least 5 days to see alle the interesting things in Sarajevo. Clean and good hostel, I will give it 95% out of 100. I Stayed there 2 nights.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Sune Denmark
  • Loved the hostel and the staff was great!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Dino and Jasmin are brilliant hosts. Made me feel at home and Jasmin showed me how to do coffee - Bosnian style!
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous
  • So good ubication , the guys of the staff so good vibes and nice hostel !
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Carlos Argentina
  • I stayed this hostel for 6 nights. It was an excellent experience. The bathrooms, kitchen and the rooms are clean. Homy environment. The staff was amazing. They were incredible helpful and nice. But if you enjoy quite hostels it might not be the one for you. Because people always hangout at kitchen and reception. If I go to Sarajevo again i will stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Awesome location, great staff!
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Omri Israel
  • Very new and clean hostel located just in the heart of Sarajevo.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Felix Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »