See other Lisbon properties

Travellers House

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 96% from 20 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel ever. The staff and the atmosphere are absolutely amazing. Thanks guys for everything.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 samuel Brazil
  • Amazing staff and activities ! Always good tips were given about the visits to do in Lisbon and around and the night activities were really nice.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Emmanuelle France
  • Travelled the half world, stayed in uncountable hostles... the travellers house was definitelly the best stay I ever had. Just to recommend!!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Simon Germany
  • No need to do dishes after breakfast! In addition to a great location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks João for all your advise and tips!
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • The best hostel I've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Brigid USA
  • Great hostel, friendly staff. My only complain is that the lockers felt a little rattly. Great breakfast included!
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Andreas Sweden
  • Fantastic hostel! The location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, and there are events planned almost every night. Can't recommend this place enough.
  • 97%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The experience in travellers house was fantastic. Firstly, the room we stayed (en-suite with private toilet) was really clean and cozy. And, the staffs were relly kind and active.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2014 EUNJI South Korea
  • It was my first time in Lisbon and Portugal. To be welcomed into an amazing environment with a helpful staff, friendly guests and a clean facility was all I got! Its a great place to stay and meet other travellers. The staff is helpful and recommended best places around town :D
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • This is a great place to stay in Lisbo. Very friendly and nice people working there. Great common area, easy to meet other travelers. Location is very good. If you are in Lisbo, I would definitely recommend u to stay in this hostel. Thanks a lot for a nice stay guys, and for all tips u gave me about Portugal and Lisbo.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Belarus
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »