See other Lisbon properties

Travellers House

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 95% from 24 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic hostel! The location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, and there are events planned almost every night. Can't recommend this place enough.
  • 97%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The experience in travellers house was fantastic. Firstly, the room we stayed (en-suite with private toilet) was really clean and cozy. And, the staffs were relly kind and active.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2014 EUNJI South Korea
  • This is a great place to stay in Lisbo. Very friendly and nice people working there. Great common area, easy to meet other travelers. Location is very good. If you are in Lisbo, I would definitely recommend u to stay in this hostel. Thanks a lot for a nice stay guys, and for all tips u gave me about Portugal and Lisbo.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • A really good place to stay!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Miranda Germany
  • Very nice staff and good location!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anders Sweden
  • The hostel is amazing.The location was the best you can get,the staff was very friendly and they organized lots of activities in the evening.You can meet a lot of people.I have been here 6 days. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Orsolya Hungary
  • Really good hostel! Go for it!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 clarisse France
  • The location was the best you can get, the staff was very friendly and they organized lots of nice activities in the evenings. I totally recommend the Travellers House in Lisbon !
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Andreea Romania
  • Great location, very nice people, great breakfast, great value for money!
  • 89%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Imran Belgium
  • The hostel is amazing. We were very welcome by João, that is a very nice guy and gave us many information and tips. All the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed very much Fado's night, the place is very traditional and was amazing! The room was clean, as well the bathrooms and all Hostel. The breakfast is delicious and the localization is great, near from the metro, tram and bus stations!
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »