See other Lisbon properties

Travellers House

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 95% from 13 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've been here three days. Days were filled to overflowing attractions. Great location. Wonderful, friendly staff. Lovely breakfast
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Travellers house is one of the best hostels i've stayed in anywhere, it's very clean the staff are extremely friendly and organise fun activities for guests and the location is great!
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Sean Australia
  • The hostel was perfect, the team was extremely nice, could speak many languages and we were near the sea! The subway was also 3 minutes away from the hostel. Moreover, the team always organizes tours, parties and is always ready to give you pieces of advices when you ask them. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay! Hannes & Manon
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Manon France
  • Somehow I managed to randomly pick the best hostel in Lisbon. Thank you so much for your hospitality and enthousiasm. You guys are awesome.
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Julie Canada
  • It was a great choice! The staff was great, very friendly and extremely helpful! Breakfast was delicious!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2014 MARIA Cyprus
  • Great hostel. Nothing bad about it at all. Easy to meet people, great staff & facilties.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • Perfect hostel with super friendly staff! Superb location on the main shopping street and close to everything you want to see. We stayed in a private room which was clean and nice. The tours that are organized by the staff in the evening are highly recommended. Thanks guys!
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Its a great place. I have stayed in 5 hostels within the last 3 months in Asia and here. This is tied to one other I found eventually after 3 prior tries in the SE Asia state/country. Breakfast selection is wonderful of eggs, bacon and toast with home made jams, butter and cinnamon as options or pancakes (more like crepes) which are great. Everything is fresh locally and even the meal events are nice when they occur. Staff is great, internet works on all floors, hot showers and great lockers
  • 97%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Travellers House is hands-down one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. It is located so centrally (right on the main pedestrian thoroughfare in downtown Lisbon) that it is hard to believe when you are looking for it that it could possibly be on that street. The hostel is extremely clean, modern, and well-maintained and the staff is about as friendly and helpful as you'll find anywhere. Great memories were formed at this hostel...highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2013 Robert USA
  • The breakfast was delicious, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Thankyou, Joao, for the Stroll in Alfama and the lovely evening listening to Fado. We had a graet time and will come back sometime.
  • 94%
  • 04 May 2013 Madeleine Malta
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »