See other Lisbon properties

Travellers House

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 96% from 28 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Brigid USA
  • Great hostel, friendly staff. My only complain is that the lockers felt a little rattly. Great breakfast included!
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Andreas Sweden
  • Fantastic hostel! The location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, and there are events planned almost every night. Can't recommend this place enough.
  • 97%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The experience in travellers house was fantastic. Firstly, the room we stayed (en-suite with private toilet) was really clean and cozy. And, the staffs were relly kind and active.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2014 EUNJI South Korea
  • It was my first time in Lisbon and Portugal. To be welcomed into an amazing environment with a helpful staff, friendly guests and a clean facility was all I got! Its a great place to stay and meet other travellers. The staff is helpful and recommended best places around town :D
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • This is a great place to stay in Lisbo. Very friendly and nice people working there. Great common area, easy to meet other travelers. Location is very good. If you are in Lisbo, I would definitely recommend u to stay in this hostel. Thanks a lot for a nice stay guys, and for all tips u gave me about Portugal and Lisbo.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • A really good place to stay!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Miranda Germany
  • Very nice staff and good location!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anders Sweden
  • The hostel is amazing.The location was the best you can get,the staff was very friendly and they organized lots of activities in the evening.You can meet a lot of people.I have been here 6 days. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Orsolya Hungary
  • Really good hostel! Go for it!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 clarisse France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »