See other Lisbon properties

Travellers House

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 96% from 22 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really good place to stay!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Miranda Germany
  • Very nice staff and good location!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anders Sweden
  • The hostel is amazing.The location was the best you can get,the staff was very friendly and they organized lots of activities in the evening.You can meet a lot of people.I have been here 6 days. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Orsolya Hungary
  • Really good hostel! Go for it!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 clarisse France
  • The location was the best you can get, the staff was very friendly and they organized lots of nice activities in the evenings. I totally recommend the Travellers House in Lisbon !
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Andreea Romania
  • Great location, very nice people, great breakfast, great value for money!
  • 89%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Imran Belgium
  • The hostel is amazing. We were very welcome by João, that is a very nice guy and gave us many information and tips. All the staff is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed very much Fado's night, the place is very traditional and was amazing! The room was clean, as well the bathrooms and all Hostel. The breakfast is delicious and the localization is great, near from the metro, tram and bus stations!
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I've been here three days. Days were filled to overflowing attractions. Great location. Wonderful, friendly staff. Lovely breakfast
  • 94%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Travellers house is one of the best hostels i've stayed in anywhere, it's very clean the staff are extremely friendly and organise fun activities for guests and the location is great!
  • 97%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Sean Australia
  • The hostel was perfect, the team was extremely nice, could speak many languages and we were near the sea! The subway was also 3 minutes away from the hostel. Moreover, the team always organizes tours, parties and is always ready to give you pieces of advices when you ask them. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay! Hannes & Manon
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Manon France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »