See other Cairns properties

Travellers Oasis

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 95% from 16 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff are absolutely fantastic, so friendly and welcoming!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Cameron England
  • We felt very welcomed. The staff is super nice and helpful when you want to plan your stay or further trip. The people staying at the hostel are friendly and open as well. Our room was cozy and clean, as well as the bathrooms. Kitchen has everything you need. The staff always gave us a lift in the morning if we needed to be at the harbour. Thank you for everything it was an amazing stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Nadja Germany
  • Great atmosphere and the staff was awesome- available for giving suggestions and showed they really cared about your stay. The BBQ night and pizza night were also great!
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Lindsay USA
  • A wonderful, friendly hostel, like a home away from home. Not a bad word to say about this hostel! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Jannika Finland
  • Great: Safe under the bed, good place to relax, staff: friendly, quick reaction (empty dish-detergent, new metal brush for barbie-cleaning)
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I think its the best hostel to be at when ik Cairns! You can easily walk to the center. I intended to stay 3 days..that became a week. Very friendly staff. Have seen other hostels..this absolutely tops it!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Gerardus Netherlands
  • Traveller's Oasis was one of the best hostels I've stayed in! It was so comfortable, clean, and well-kept. The staff was very friendly and helped accommodate me since I arrived late into Cairns. It is a bit tucked back from the main area, but a short walk and you're there! The beds were surprising comfortable, wifi was great, and the other amenities were wonderful! Thank you so much for hosting me! It was an absolute blast!! :)
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Jamie USA
  • The staff was very welcoming and took the time to show me around the hostel and offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do in the area.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I love that you have laundry baskets available for guest use. I wish the rooms had trash cans in them.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Jessica USA
  • I booked to stay at traveller's oasis after reading all the positive reviews. The hostel lived upto those reviews in every way. The place was clean , the facilities were great and the staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful . I'd recommend traveller's oasis highly
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Greg Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »