See other Cairns properties

Travellers Oasis

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First time to stay in hostel, it was very good, very relaxed. We have already met people travelling to Cairns and recommended Oasis without hesitation.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Susan Ireland
  • Friendly and helpful crew (especially Helen!), short walking distance to everywhere important, i recomend it to all backpackers :)
  • 89%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Agnieszka Poland
  • Had a great time at this hostel! Met such great people and loved the location!
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Whitney USA
  • The Travellers Oasis is a great place to stay in Cairns. The staff is extremely friendly helpful and friendly, the facilities are clean, the wifi is free and reliable, and the location is really good....it's just off the main part of Cairns so it's quiet, but still within a 20 minute walk of wherever you would need to go. I stayed in hostels all over New Zealand and Australia, and this one is right at the top of the list. Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Robert USA
  • Without doubt the best hostel I have stayed at. It all begins with the Staff, in particular one Sharon had such a caring thoughtful attitude I could have stayed there another week. I would have been guaranteed enjoying my stay with all my needs catered for. Would definitely go back there. Mr N Jogi
  • 94%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Navnit
  • Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms, kitchen and toilets are clean. Comfortable beds. Free wifi!!! Although Cairns is not a big city, the hostel is not in a great location.
  • 83%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Hi everyone, for me it is the best hostel I ever been! I can recommend for everybody with a clear conscience!
  • 97%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Pavel Germany
  • The only thing we feel troublesome is the toilet papers are too thin to pull it out.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Pao-luh Taiwan
  • Very friendly helpful staff. When we checked in we got a personal tour. Everything clean and well labeled.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best Hostels I've stayed at. The staff make it what it is, brilliant. Good clean rooms, good facilities, and a beaut of a location, literally 5 mins to the centre of town, and two minutes the the main shopping centre in Cairns. Lacks a high volume of drinking. If you're looking for going out every night, this isn't the place. If you're looking for a good place to chill, with the occasional drinking night out (1/2 a week) then this is the place for you. BBq/pizza nights great fun also.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »