See other Cairns properties

Travellers Oasis

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 95% from 19 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Traveller's Oasis was one of the best hostels I've stayed in! It was so comfortable, clean, and well-kept. The staff was very friendly and helped accommodate me since I arrived late into Cairns. It is a bit tucked back from the main area, but a short walk and you're there! The beds were surprising comfortable, wifi was great, and the other amenities were wonderful! Thank you so much for hosting me! It was an absolute blast!! :)
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Jamie USA
  • The staff was very welcoming and took the time to show me around the hostel and offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do in the area.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I love that you have laundry baskets available for guest use. I wish the rooms had trash cans in them.
  • 91%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Jessica USA
  • I booked to stay at traveller's oasis after reading all the positive reviews. The hostel lived upto those reviews in every way. The place was clean , the facilities were great and the staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful . I'd recommend traveller's oasis highly
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Greg Australia
  • Really nice and helpfull staff. Friendly athmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Judith Netherlands
  • Best hostel ever! Answome staff and amazing atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Amelie France
  • As our first time stay in a hostel, we were very fortunate for it to be at Travellers Oasis! The staff was warm, welcoming and knowledgable about Cairns. It was a peaceful stay, with comfortable beds, clean rooms and common areas and great atmosphere. Definitely gave us a great outlook on staying in hostels! If we're ever back in Cairns, we know where we're staying!!!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2015 ANITA USA
  • I absolutely loved this hostel and the staff. The person that helped us the most was Marco (I believe that was his name, but I could be wrong). The atmosphere is really chill and relaxed. The rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is excellent. It is right next to the main shopping mall and within walking distance to all restaurants and the city. We had an amazing time in Cairns and will definitely recommend this place to other travelers.
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Willis USA
  • Travellers Oasis is our favourite hostel on the east coast! Facility, atmosphere and staff are so amazing that we didn't mind the 10minute walk to the city centre. Can definitely recommend for anyone who prefers an intimate atmosphere over a party hostel!
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was amazing. The helped me out so good. Loved staying here!
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »