See other Cairns properties

Travellers Oasis

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 95% from 15 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel ever! Answome staff and amazing atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Amelie France
  • As our first time stay in a hostel, we were very fortunate for it to be at Travellers Oasis! The staff was warm, welcoming and knowledgable about Cairns. It was a peaceful stay, with comfortable beds, clean rooms and common areas and great atmosphere. Definitely gave us a great outlook on staying in hostels! If we're ever back in Cairns, we know where we're staying!!!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2015 ANITA USA
  • I absolutely loved this hostel and the staff. The person that helped us the most was Marco (I believe that was his name, but I could be wrong). The atmosphere is really chill and relaxed. The rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is excellent. It is right next to the main shopping mall and within walking distance to all restaurants and the city. We had an amazing time in Cairns and will definitely recommend this place to other travelers.
  • 97%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Willis USA
  • Travellers Oasis is our favourite hostel on the east coast! Facility, atmosphere and staff are so amazing that we didn't mind the 10minute walk to the city centre. Can definitely recommend for anyone who prefers an intimate atmosphere over a party hostel!
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It was amazing. The helped me out so good. Loved staying here!
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Would stay there again if I could!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Emily USA
  • One of the best hostels I stayed. Staff are the friendliest I ever met. Atmosphere is the best -- very nicely decorated, has a pool, good sitting area. The only minor concerns were a somewhat small kitchen, wifi did not work well in some areas, and for A/C you have to pay in your room $1 per 3 hours (I'd better have it free). The hostel is clean are really well designed, it will brighten your day. I definitely stay there again if I go to Cairns another time. Very recommended.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • I am travelling in australia/new zeland and is by far the best hostel i have stsyed. The staff is outstanding, The atmosphere is great, very international in terms of guests ans good to meet nice people. They had an very nice Christmas breakfast, which was a very gentle and amazing thing for people who were travellling alone.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great place and would recommend anyone to stay there, had been travelling for well over a month prior to with work and needed a location for two brief nights while in Cairns - great staff, great people and good location (close to shopping centre and walk to DT)
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Michael Canada
  • We had booked two private dorms for 4 nights while touring around Cairns. The facility was extremely well kept - the rooms, the kitchens, pool... everything was spotless. Location was excellent, and it was in close proximity to the shopping mall, train station, and downtown. There was free street parking if you drive. BBQ night is a must if you have the opportunity. Staff was outstanding and really went out of there way to make sure you felt welcomed and had great advice on what to do.
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »