See other Cairns properties

Travellers Oasis

8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns, Australia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 96% from 13 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Travellers Oasis is really good and Nice hostel. If you wish to come to Cairns, so this is the hostel, you should try to get in. Very friendly and Nice People working there, which is making atmosphere and everything just so easy going :-)
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Heli Finland
  • Best hostel i stayed in so far!! such a relaxed atmosphere and the stuff is so helpful and friendly. Clean rooms, bathrooms and kitchens. The size of the rooms are good. When you want to book a tour in and around cairns they are happy to help you and book them for you. You get to know people easily.
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2016 Valerie Germany
  • Thank you for the really warm welcome and comfortable stay. I loved all the artwork, and thought the whole place was very attractive and lovely to be in, even for one night!
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Catherine England
  • Travellers Oasis is the perfect hostel. The friendly and helpful staff make you feel at home straight away, and this place truly is a little oasis with its chilled out vibe, great facilities and amazing little pool area. The staff are passionate about making your trip the best it can be, with their truthful opinions on tours, not just in Cairns but down the East Coast too. Helen and Marco spent a lot of time helping us plan our trip- they were fabulous and got everything that we wanted booked.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff are absolutely fantastic, so friendly and welcoming!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Cameron England
  • We felt very welcomed. The staff is super nice and helpful when you want to plan your stay or further trip. The people staying at the hostel are friendly and open as well. Our room was cozy and clean, as well as the bathrooms. Kitchen has everything you need. The staff always gave us a lift in the morning if we needed to be at the harbour. Thank you for everything it was an amazing stay!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2016 Nadja Germany
  • Great atmosphere and the staff was awesome- available for giving suggestions and showed they really cared about your stay. The BBQ night and pizza night were also great!
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2015 Lindsay USA
  • A wonderful, friendly hostel, like a home away from home. Not a bad word to say about this hostel! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Jannika Finland
  • Great: Safe under the bed, good place to relax, staff: friendly, quick reaction (empty dish-detergent, new metal brush for barbie-cleaning)
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I think its the best hostel to be at when ik Cairns! You can easily walk to the center. I intended to stay 3 days..that became a week. Very friendly staff. Have seen other hostels..this absolutely tops it!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Gerardus Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »