See other Budapest properties

Treestyle Hostel

32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 86% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel, greatly located, and Super good for the money!!. Great kitchen also.
  • 94%
  • 06 May 2014 gonzalo Argentina
  • It's very good!!!!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • The place was really good located and near to downtown. Not far from the hostel there are lots of supermarkets and small stores for products. We spent four days in the hostel and cannot comply about it. It was really good!
  • 86%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ecuador
  • The bathrooms are very small and it would be nice to have a mirror in the room somewhere. That being said, the front desk is very helpful and it is a short walk from all the main sights. It is also a very easy trip to the main train station or the airport (I did both while I was staying there).
  • 89%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very noisy at night. Some guests are very inconsiderate of other people's sleep. I suggest the staff try and make them quiet down a bit... The blinds in our private room was out of order and the light bulb above one bed was clicking. It would be nice to fix it for next clients
  • 77%
  • 14 Nov 2013 FRANCOISE Belgium
  • Great hostel, convenient to walk every where in Buda and Pest sides of the town. Very spacious and comfortable ( the street outside can get rowdy on the weekends since it's located near the ruin pubs)
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Louisa Australia
  • Free computer and net to use. Free locker with locks. Nice clean kitchen. Metro and big market are 5 minutes away. Everything else was good.
  • 77%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was good, but the atmosphere was quite bad... There was noone in the commonroom and the travelers weren't all that social, but I guess that's because of the guests and not the staff... But overall the location and the hostel itself are very good.
  • 74%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Erazem Slovenia
  • It was totally value for money. Location was good. There were big kichen for cooking. We met a lot of cool people there! We stayed in female dorm. The room was too small and didn't have lockers for luggage but it was okey for short stay.
  • 86%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • The hostel was in an excellent location and was within easy walking distance to any of the main sights we wanted to visit. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and we met lots of great people. There was nothing we didn't like!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Jasmine Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »