See other Cairns properties

Tropic Days Backpackers

28 Bunting street, Westcourt, Cairns, Australia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a great time there. The people were great, too.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Peggy USA
  • Love the 'love' in this place. Transportation to the downtown area was a real plus. Walked to fish and chips as well as Subway and a bottle shop. Staff was beyond helpful and this was just a 'happy' place.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Judi USA
  • It is a nice hostel however I had a double room next to the courtyard and there was no privacy. The staff is very helpful however there are no attention to respect silence, even if there are lodged families. The first day I had to hear people laughing and screaming until 3 am !! Obviously I complained and the staff offered to ask people to be quiet. Nothing happened the next day, again a lot of noise, this time until 1 am. Not a quiet hostel at all!!
  • 63%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Sebastian Ecuador
  • We LOVED staying here! We stayed in several different places during our 2 wk stay in Australia. This was definitely our favorite. The staff is very, very friendly and helpful. They provide a free shuttle to and from town for easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping, buses, and the pier. We felt safe and our room was very comfortable. They have free WiFi available (awesome! since it's expensive to connect). We are hoping to make another trip and staying here will be on our list.
  • 94%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Kelsey USA
  • Far walk form center of town, have to take free bus that stops at 9pm so its a good 20-25 min walk without the bus. Pretty clean, great staff. A little BO smell because the AC wasn't working so fix the AC and it would be much better.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place and atmosphere!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Desislava Bulgaria
  • Absolutely loved staying at Tropic Days! It was a cheap cab ride from the city with a free shuttle that could take you there as well! The rooms were clean and spacious. It had the quiet atmosphere we were looking for. Not a party hostel by any means, which was a refreshing change.
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Margaret USA
  • The staff at Tropic Days is great. They really take care of their visitors.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »