See other Rome properties

Two Ducks Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 64% from 18 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • TwoDucks was difficult to find and the check in process was pretty ridiculous. I had to sit around for a long time before I could get to my room.
  • 60%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Anonymous
  • Extremely dirty.
  • 51%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Miglena Bulgaria
  • We had great time here .. and faced no problem here . staff is not bad as I read in previous reviews Kitchen facility . one is single bath room for toilet as well. But its good for average traveler
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2016 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The nice guy helped us to get our room, and fully explained the hostel staff.
  • 89%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous Azerbaijan
  • It has a good location!
  • 57%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Apartment was really nice and that is big plus, however first days there was no hot water. They tried to fix it but without succeed. Hostel runned by Indians and one of them almost ejected me from room as I should check out. I informed that I already spoke at reception and I can keep room even i made 2 reservations. I can understand that someone could make mistake, but how this person treated me was very rude way, didn't let me explain anything. Finely proved my right but no one appologised:(
  • 54%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Monika Poland
  • 1 bathroom for about 12 people. Otherwise good.
  • 77%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Decent place, nice location, but some stupid rules. Like you having to leave the room for a few hours every morning so they can clean. Also when we arrived there were no clean bed sheets for my bed so they just turned the dirty ones inside out and hey presto good as new. Doesn't bother me too much but not the best cleanliness.
  • 66%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • This place was gross. The bathroom looked like one in a bar for guys. Smelt nasty and it was not clean at all, the reception was in a different builting which made us walk alot. There was no AC, fan was not working and it was a small and close place. I was sweating the whole time. The guys at reception dont have customer service skills, they were mean and not helpfull. One told us that we could leave our luggage and at the end, there were charging us for it. Wont recommend this place.!!
  • 26%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »