See other Rome properties

Two Ducks Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 60% from 27 reviews

  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 56%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I didn't feel as though my belongings were safe, luckily the people in my room were very nice. The staff left early and would be unreachable until at least 9 AM. There was no where to leave our stuff after checkout. The bathrooms were dirty and small. The only upside is that the wifi worked and the location close to the train station and colosseum etc. At least we didn't pay much for it.
  • 40%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Meredith USA
  • We ended up having an overall good experience at Two Ducks, but let me just put a few details out there. This place was HARD to find. We walked around for like an eternity trying to find it and walked into three other hotels asking for directions to it. We finally found the place, but there are no signs - just says Two Ducks next to one of the buttons by the door. Staff was accommodating and helpful, but we didn't even end up staying in that building. We got sent down the street to another place
  • 74%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed 5 nights at female dorm. very good location and kind staff. It was so comfortable to stay at this hostel. you can use refrigerator, kitchewear and stove.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Immediately after walking into the hostel I felt a great discomfort. The place was like a hole in the wall nothing looked clean it was as if I was at a motel. Dressers were broken brown stuff was on the mattress and I felt like I was on a horror film. I called my mom asked if she could purchase a hotel for my friend and I and we got out of there. DO NOT TRUST THIS HOSTEL!!!! They know their hostel is crappy. Got to hotel.Com and book a hotel.
  • 20%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Erin USA
  • THIS IS A NICE AND COMFORTABLE PLACE, I RECOMMEND PEOPLE WHO COME TO ROME TO STAY IN THIS HOSTEL.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A nice hostel, though the rooms were a bit squished and it seemed unorganized. I accidentally left an item behind after checking out and when I called the next the the staff was unhelpful and didn't really bother with me. So just don't leave anything behind.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We got put in a room in another building that belonged to the hostel but with otherwise no sings of it being a hostel. Kind of weird and shady at first but it proved to be a safe enough and clean place to spend the night. Very small kitchen space though. No table to eat on.
  • 63%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, close to the train, metro station.
  • 80%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • If you want a low budget place to say with an excellent location, this is the place for you! The hostel is very short walk from Termini Main Train Terminal as well as Trevi fountain. There is a Subway Metro & Bus lines to all places in Rome. Its on a very quiet street with many small cheap eat restaurants and the Supermarket is a 3 min walk. There is a kitchen, fridge and microwave here to cook what you want.
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • 1) No proper advertisement or not even a banner written with 'Hostel name'. It was very difficult to find the hostel 2) No proper receptionist-on duty 3) The hostel is just renovated flat with unclean rooms and washrooms 4) Less security, as all locks are old and all key make trouble to unlock 5) The elevator to apartment is some 18th century-wooden. Was scared and afraid to use it 6) Poor staff guidance/help 7) No proper ventilation in rooms 8) I booked 8 bed dorm. But was given 10 bed.
  • 23%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Charanraj India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »