See other Rome properties

Two Ducks Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 61% from 29 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 59%Staff
  • 55%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was gross. The bathroom looked like one in a bar for guys. Smelt nasty and it was not clean at all, the reception was in a different builting which made us walk alot. There was no AC, fan was not working and it was a small and close place. I was sweating the whole time. The guys at reception dont have customer service skills, they were mean and not helpfull. One told us that we could leave our luggage and at the end, there were charging us for it. Wont recommend this place.!!
  • 26%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • The location was in a perfect distanes of the station and sightseeings. There is a small kitchen en the bathroom isn't very big but it's okay for the price you pay I think. The beds were nice and in lthe rooms was airconditioning. Which was perfect.
  • 69%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Lieske Netherlands
  • I didn't feel as though my belongings were safe, luckily the people in my room were very nice. The staff left early and would be unreachable until at least 9 AM. There was no where to leave our stuff after checkout. The bathrooms were dirty and small. The only upside is that the wifi worked and the location close to the train station and colosseum etc. At least we didn't pay much for it.
  • 40%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Meredith USA
  • We ended up having an overall good experience at Two Ducks, but let me just put a few details out there. This place was HARD to find. We walked around for like an eternity trying to find it and walked into three other hotels asking for directions to it. We finally found the place, but there are no signs - just says Two Ducks next to one of the buttons by the door. Staff was accommodating and helpful, but we didn't even end up staying in that building. We got sent down the street to another place
  • 74%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed 5 nights at female dorm. very good location and kind staff. It was so comfortable to stay at this hostel. you can use refrigerator, kitchewear and stove.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The apartment was falling apart, some maintenance heavily recommended.
  • 43%
  • 28 May 2015 Tatiana USA
  • Immediately after walking into the hostel I felt a great discomfort. The place was like a hole in the wall nothing looked clean it was as if I was at a motel. Dressers were broken brown stuff was on the mattress and I felt like I was on a horror film. I called my mom asked if she could purchase a hotel for my friend and I and we got out of there. DO NOT TRUST THIS HOSTEL!!!! They know their hostel is crappy. Got to hotel.Com and book a hotel.
  • 20%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Erin USA
  • THIS IS A NICE AND COMFORTABLE PLACE, I RECOMMEND PEOPLE WHO COME TO ROME TO STAY IN THIS HOSTEL.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A nice hostel, though the rooms were a bit squished and it seemed unorganized. I accidentally left an item behind after checking out and when I called the next the the staff was unhelpful and didn't really bother with me. So just don't leave anything behind.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We got put in a room in another building that belonged to the hostel but with otherwise no sings of it being a hostel. Kind of weird and shady at first but it proved to be a safe enough and clean place to spend the night. Very small kitchen space though. No table to eat on.
  • 63%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »