See other Rome properties

Two Ducks Hostel

Via calatafimi N. 41, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 59% from 21 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 51%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Immediately after walking into the hostel I felt a great discomfort. The place was like a hole in the wall nothing looked clean it was as if I was at a motel. Dressers were broken brown stuff was on the mattress and I felt like I was on a horror film. I called my mom asked if she could purchase a hotel for my friend and I and we got out of there. DO NOT TRUST THIS HOSTEL!!!! They know their hostel is crappy. Got to hotel.Com and book a hotel.
  • 20%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Erin USA
  • THIS IS A NICE AND COMFORTABLE PLACE, I RECOMMEND PEOPLE WHO COME TO ROME TO STAY IN THIS HOSTEL.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A nice hostel, though the rooms were a bit squished and it seemed unorganized. I accidentally left an item behind after checking out and when I called the next the the staff was unhelpful and didn't really bother with me. So just don't leave anything behind.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We got put in a room in another building that belonged to the hostel but with otherwise no sings of it being a hostel. Kind of weird and shady at first but it proved to be a safe enough and clean place to spend the night. Very small kitchen space though. No table to eat on.
  • 63%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location, close to the train, metro station.
  • 80%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • If you want a low budget place to say with an excellent location, this is the place for you! The hostel is very short walk from Termini Main Train Terminal as well as Trevi fountain. There is a Subway Metro & Bus lines to all places in Rome. Its on a very quiet street with many small cheap eat restaurants and the Supermarket is a 3 min walk. There is a kitchen, fridge and microwave here to cook what you want.
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • 1) No proper advertisement or not even a banner written with 'Hostel name'. It was very difficult to find the hostel 2) No proper receptionist-on duty 3) The hostel is just renovated flat with unclean rooms and washrooms 4) Less security, as all locks are old and all key make trouble to unlock 5) The elevator to apartment is some 18th century-wooden. Was scared and afraid to use it 6) Poor staff guidance/help 7) No proper ventilation in rooms 8) I booked 8 bed dorm. But was given 10 bed.
  • 23%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Charanraj India
  • we were 12 in a floor, sharing ONE toilet and ONE shower, which was in the same room, we had to wait 1 houre to take a shower the first day, afterthat was ok...
  • 57%
  • 07 Jul 2014 elias Morocco
  • Pro: cheap and located close to the train. Con: no locker, smelled like mildew
  • 69%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Andrew
  • What a dump. I felt like I was squatting in an abandoned apartment. Single shower for about 18 people, no hooks to hold your things. Located at the end of a dead-end alleyway near a parking garage. Check in is on the 5th floor and elevator is slow. When I checked in, the host was non-communicative, took my money and was slow (5+ minutes) to give change on a 100 eur bill. It is pretty close to the main "termini" rail station and also where ryanair airport bus drops you off, but so is every other
  • 46%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Chad USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »