See other Madrid properties

U Hostels

Calle Sagasta 22, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 83% from 21 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoed my stay at this hostel. The accommodation was great and great atmosphere. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous Panama
  • The hostel was really nice and wide we were on the 5th floor but thank God they have 2 elevators so u don't have to wait. The rooms were nice there was no air con and the days were a bit hot so the room was a bit hot, but I guess that is summer only. overall the place was amazing the breakfast is a bit small but u can get extra ingredients for cheap. Also this place had a good location to travel around, is quite close to everything.
  • 80%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I loved my first experience in a hostal. I felt at home and safe eventhough I am a woman travelling alone. the people at the reception desk are very reassuring and helpful. As for the activities, they are a must, to get to know the fellow travellers. IA girls only floor was grezt for me, I felt very safe. and the cozy, chill atmosphere was fantastic!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Nancy Canada
  • This hostel is really nice and SOOO clean. It looks pretty brand new and the beds are comfy. Also charging outlets next to the bed and average sized lockers, defiantly bring your own lock so you can use them. Cool tv room and computer area. They also provide breakfast in the morning which is super convenient. Whats really nice about this hostel is that it has its own really nice bar downstairs too. ALSO the location is amazing, walking distance to everywhere! We didn't have to use transit!
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This was our favorite hostel and we would definitely stay there again! We loved the staff and the walking tour with Harriet as well as the activities every night. There is a plug and light above every bed which was very nice. We met a lot of cool people and had a great time around the city!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The free walking tour and the pub crawl were excellent!
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2015 Paula USA
  • We were stunned with this hostel, especially in terms of value for money. A very clean and modern facility that is central in Madrid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special, but we were glad to have received it, and they have a lounge on the first floor where you can relax and hang out at any time during the day. Wi-Fi signal was a bit weak on the fifth floor, but I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Adam Canada
  • I will not stay here again, I cannot sleep at night till 2am as some many peoples were talking laughing playing just outside the dorm room door (the swing area), it's crazy. I think that playground should not set nearby the bedroom which should be set at the living room, the hostel did not consider about this, it's a wrong design. Staff, 2 were polite of 5. Please improve.
  • 74%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was just perfect, everyone there was as nice as helpful!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Louisa France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »