See other Madrid properties

U Hostels

Calle Sagasta 22, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 87% from 30 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved my first experience in a hostal. I felt at home and safe eventhough I am a woman travelling alone. the people at the reception desk are very reassuring and helpful. As for the activities, they are a must, to get to know the fellow travellers. IA girls only floor was grezt for me, I felt very safe. and the cozy, chill atmosphere was fantastic!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Nancy Canada
  • This was our favorite hostel and we would definitely stay there again! We loved the staff and the walking tour with Harriet as well as the activities every night. There is a plug and light above every bed which was very nice. We met a lot of cool people and had a great time around the city!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The free walking tour and the pub crawl were excellent!
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2015 Paula USA
  • We were stunned with this hostel, especially in terms of value for money. A very clean and modern facility that is central in Madrid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special, but we were glad to have received it, and they have a lounge on the first floor where you can relax and hang out at any time during the day. Wi-Fi signal was a bit weak on the fifth floor, but I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Adam Canada
  • I will not stay here again, I cannot sleep at night till 2am as some many peoples were talking laughing playing just outside the dorm room door (the swing area), it's crazy. I think that playground should not set nearby the bedroom which should be set at the living room, the hostel did not consider about this, it's a wrong design. Staff, 2 were polite of 5. Please improve.
  • 74%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was just perfect, everyone there was as nice as helpful!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Louisa France
  • In "Shared rooms for up to 4 people with en suite bathrooms" : you should add : - an additional mirror in the room - an additional trash can in the bathroom - a little shelf in the bathroom so people can let some stuff in it - some hangers.
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Isabelle France
  • I only stayed one night but it was a very well fit-out hostel, with comfortable beds, clean showers and a generally pretty cool vibe. Nicely located between two metro stations to take you right into the city centre.
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed in this hostel very briefly before taking a bus to Pamplona. The location was great for access to the Metro. The hostel was clean and modern - slighly more messy in the bathroom areas but that is to be expected. Very helpful front desk staff. Overall a positive experience.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs are informative when you ask to them, but look tired and no smile at all. just doing their work. Room was very clean, but the shower was broken, toilet was dirty. located little far from famous points, you need to take metro about 3 stations, or walk 20~30 minutes.
  • 63%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »