See other Bangkok properties

U-Baan Guesthouse

961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We spent there 5 nights, it was nice time. The young woman, who work there, She was very helpfull, she gave us lot of good tips, for saving time and money, she is very nice:) We totaly recommend this hostels. Rooms are very clean, internet was going very well. we didnt have any problem. the place is not exactly in city center, but the place is quiet and it is very easy to get there by BTS.
  • 91%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Veronika Dominican Republic
  • Excellent location if you want to stay away from the scum. Joy is very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
  • 89%
  • 04 Feb 2015 kenneth Australia
  • Definitely one of the better hostels I have stayed in! Very conveniently located near public transport in an interesting part of Bangkok. Joy who runs the place fully lives up to her name, creating a very happy, friendly atmosphere. Her comical sense of humour is great and she is very helpful with directions around town and other useful information. I'd stay here again and recommend U-baan to my friends.
  • 89%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Loved my stay here but mostly due to the fantastic owner. Thank up Joy from your little Canadian brother!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Brayden
  • This hostel is a little out of the way for public transport and even the taxi guy had a bit of trouble finding the place. But the staff (Joy) was extremely helpful. She gave directions in Thai to help us get around, offered insights into local eateries and went out of her way to help us with a tour pick up we had scheduled. The rooms are basic but tidy and the air conditioning was a great relief in the heat. Would definitely recommend for people looking for simply, affordable accommodation :)
  • 89%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Jessica Australia
  • The neighbor's cat visited us every night, we let her cuddle on the bed. She's tres chic and sweet and talks. Joy, the owner and sole person there, is awesome and I think we shall travel with her to Myanmar next year! The place is very very very near Wangwiayai MRT station, has two 7-11s and a local (better) convenience store near it, has a rooftop to hang out with the cat in. The room has an ensuite bath which was great. There's a nice noodle place nearby.
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • The directions to the hostel were pretty clear and it was an easy walk from the metro station. The staff was AMAZING. They helped us with all of our needs, and more. I would definitely recommend staying here.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Ashley USA
  • Basic, but clean and Joy was friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • I stayed at U-BAAN during the military curfew. The only downside of my Bangkok experience was just that. When i arrived I was greeted with a friendly smile and made a few friends immediately. You must stay at this hostel! It's a bit away from the airport but the area is definitely very "Thai" and is a nice retreat from the center city life. Will book a room again the next time I return to Bangkok. Thank you!! -Kev
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2014 Kevin USA
  • Joy is an excellent host. Very helpful with our request for info and other assistance . Place is very clean and near to BTS station. Will definitely come back to stay if in Bangkok
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »