See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 89% from 54 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • KITCHN SHOULD BE ABLE TO USE FOR 24 HOURS.
  • 60%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Not the greatest location, nothing is close to the hostel but the Hollywood blvd. better to pick a hostel near the beach or universal studios/Disneyland since that's the main attractions for Los Angeles.
  • 71%
  • 07 May 2015 Elyse Canada
  • Great hostel that has heaps of activities and plenty of good people to meet
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Richard Australia
  • Very friendly staff gt location & very clean hostel loved staying 😊👌👍
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Rajesh India
  • Great hostel - super helpful staff and each bed had a reading lamp, power outlet, & a shelf. I appreciated that the lockers had power outlets in them too. Good breakfast spread with make-your-own pancakes and extra activities. Lots of helpful hits posted around the building about hostel etiquette - as a new hostel guest, I appreciated it.
  • 97%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Ruth USA
  • Perfect location close enough to where you want to be but just far enough off the main drag to be sleep chill out etc. Really nice back Packers all round. You pay for what you get
  • 83%
  • 25 Mar 2015 James New Zealand
  • I had a fabulous time and I would love to come back!
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice staff, Clean place. Keep it up !
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Rami Egypt
  • Nice clean hostel, good location. A little bit over priced.
  • 80%
  • 06 Mar 2015 monica
  • It is confortable and I can fine anything nearby
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Mercedes Peru
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »