See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 89% from 47 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I'd like to recommend this hostel! Staffs were friendly and nice. I had personal light in my bed and it was so comfortable. This hostel is located in Hollywood so you can go wherever you want! (Only one metro station to Universial studio)
  • 77%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Such a great breakfast provided and a clean, friendly and secure environment. Thank you!
  • 89%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at USA hostels Hollywood. The location is perfect, staff were lovely and security was great also. I loved the cleanliness of the hostel and the atmosphere in general. I highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Demi Australia
  • Great hostel. Staff super friendly and down to earth. Would definitely crash here next time I'm in LA for sure.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Juan Mexico
  • I loved the common areas, both outside and inside. Really great for socializing and meeting my fellow travelers. Definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Petra USA
  • I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely consider this location if I ever need a place again!
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • bedding with a few dust+hair ball....and every morning, i have a burnt smell in my room. But this is acceptable because this is not hotel. above all things, staff was overcharging me. i already pay the deposite, but the staff was bill me including deposite. I realized it later on.
  • 77%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best hostel in usa. Breakfast buffe and comfy beds . In the heart of hollywood . A bit pricy but its worth it . Onlt sad part it has a limt for 2 weeks a year.
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • It's a very lovely hostel with lots of activities going on. The location is great, the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's my very first time staying in a hostel, and I actually miss it after I left. However, one reminder for anyone who stays in a hostel for the first time like me is that ALWAYS LOCK all your stuff! Because anything could be gone! I lost my Iphone charger after the first night stay, and another of my roomate lost her clothes! However, you can't blame the hostel for that!
  • 86%
  • 24 Nov 2015 CUILI
  • It's my first time staying in a hostel, I'm glad that I choose USA Hostel for my first experience, the staff are very friendly and helpfful.The place is so clean and most of all I felt safe staying in this place.
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »