See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 87% from 51 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was great, clean and comfortable and the staff were always friendly and helpful. It was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for with the great location and security of the place.
  • 86%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Phoebe England
  • This hostel is the most wonderful hostel I have ever stayed in。
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Lirong China
  • Awesome hostel and friendly staff to match. Not a bad experience encounted and recommend to anyone wanting to stay around central Hollywood/L.A
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It was a really cool place. A lot of activities, a lot of things to do. It's a really good place and for sure, i'll recommand the place to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Sophie Canada
  • I stayed one night in hostel. Location is perfect if you want see highlights of LA.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 juraj Slovakia
  • 예약을 했는데 예약날짜도 제대로 안되있어 체크인시간만 30분은 걸려서 방에 들어갔다. 이동하는시간때문에 피곤한데 간단한 체크인으로도 시간을 오래 소비했고 가격도 제대로 책정되지 않아서 두번 결제를 했다. 여기서 끝난게 아니라 체크아웃시 결제가 잘못되었다며 돈을 다시 요구해서 너무 기분이 나빴다. 호스텔측에서 체크인할때 정확하게 했어야지 마지막에 떠날때 돈을 요구하니 너무 화가났다. 그리고 공항셔틀을 예약했으나 취소되어 결국 타지도 못했다. 솔직히 말해서 일처리를 어떻게 하는건지 모르겠다. 그리고 왜 나한테 이런 일이 일어났는지도 모르겠다. 호스텔 시설과 만난사람들은 너무 좋았으나 호스텔 직원은 진짜 별로였다.
  • 54%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Thank you for the great time I will return to Hollywood
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2015 geoff New Zealand
  • KITCHN SHOULD BE ABLE TO USE FOR 24 HOURS.
  • 60%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Not the greatest location, nothing is close to the hostel but the Hollywood blvd. better to pick a hostel near the beach or universal studios/Disneyland since that's the main attractions for Los Angeles.
  • 71%
  • 07 May 2015 Elyse Canada
  • Great hostel that has heaps of activities and plenty of good people to meet
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Richard Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »