See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 87% from 57 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Decent place to stay and generally the premises were clean; however, the shared bathroom (I stayed in the 8-bed female dorm) could have used a bit of fixing up. The floor was quite dirty and the shower did not drain well. Appreciated the numerous outlets provided both in the bed and locker. They have a good security policy of always showing your room key in order to enter, but when the front desk gets busy/distracted, it's easy to slip right in if someone is coming out the other way.
  • 74%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel!Staff superfriendly,and helpful!Met many great people there!Rooms clean,perfectly equipped,and pretty big! Great location right off the Hollywood Boulevard. Offers fun trips (sometimes for some $) +activities every day of the week. Delicious breakfast included. Comfortable outside-area. Breakfast included. You can use the kitchen if you want to. Every night an all-you-can-eat-dinner is offered for just a couple dollars. When I go back to LA, I will definitely stay there again!! :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Bianca Germany
  • Everyone I ran into (staff and guests) were friendly and helpful and I had a great time at this hostel. Everyone seemed fun but I was able to sleep well and would book here again. Great location/hostel!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying here, the staff were really helpful and extremely friendly. This was the perfect place to end my stay in the states. Everything was clean and well looked after and the hostel itself was in a great location. I would recommend this place to anyone, part of me didn't want to leave.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Good location, near the train station, food and drink, very clean and comfortable. A very good experience overall.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Joshua Singapore
  • Great all round experience at USA Hostels Hollywood, would definitely recommend staying there...the staff are super friendly, the rooms and general areas are cleaned daily and they organise daily events for people to do, including pub crawls during the week and on weekends. My only issues were that due to the there being a number of clubs in the area, it can get quite noisy until very early in the morning on weekends. Also the pub crawls could do with a regular change up of locations.
  • 91%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • nice buffet!
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel, clean, great staff and cool travellers. Situated perfectly in Hollywood. Recommended to any traveler stopping in at Hollywood.
  • 94%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Andrew Australia
  • Hostel was great! Each bed had a privacy screen and an outlet. Lockers are available in the rooms, and if you forgot a lock you can get one at the front desk for $4. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Kaitlyn USA
  • The staff was all very nice! Shawn is super cool and made me really welcome at the hostel. Definitely would like to back and stay there again soon.
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Spencer USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »