See other Los Angeles properties

USA Hostels Hollywood

1624 Schrader Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.8km

Rating: 86% from 57 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel that I've ever stayed in, the staff were fun and helpfull and at nighttime there were lots of place to sit outside and be social with the other guest.
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • It is needless to tell this hostel. Very good!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 GYEONGGEUN South Korea
  • The location is really good, right off Hollywood Blvd. The staff are so nice they take you to your room when you check in and go over everything. The activities are amazing. Did the Beverly Hills walking tour and Hollywood Sign. There is also a free shuttle to Venice and Santa Monica. The only negatives were the breakfast. But it is free so can't complain too much. Also their $6 dinners are suppose to start at 7pm, but that's when they only started cooking so had to wait ages.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Perfect for overnight stay in the heart of Hollywood.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Katy England
  • The best hostel I have ever stay.
  • 60%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous
  • KITCHIN SHOULD OPEN FOR ALL NIGHT.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Great place to meet people from all over the world. Nice staff, very clean and good breakfast!
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed at in 7 months travelling. Spotless, great location and loads of cheap trips and BBQ/meals. The staff are so good and really helped me when my wife was ill. If staying in LA and want to be in a good area stay here. Always felt safe just be sensible at night. Loads of places to eat/drink nearby.
  • 97%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Sarah England
  • Great hostel, always something happening. Great location, very clean bathroom/shower facilities. Includes tons of daily activities and shuttle to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Warren Canada
  • Decent place to stay and generally the premises were clean; however, the shared bathroom (I stayed in the 8-bed female dorm) could have used a bit of fixing up. The floor was quite dirty and the shower did not drain well. Appreciated the numerous outlets provided both in the bed and locker. They have a good security policy of always showing your room key in order to enter, but when the front desk gets busy/distracted, it's easy to slip right in if someone is coming out the other way.
  • 74%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »